We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aylesbury
notnic
Level Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Bad breakfast”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

The Premier Inn itself is fine, you know what ur getting, it's clean if a little dated compared to others I've stayed in. The windows are draughty and hence let in traffic noise but on the whole ok. The breakfast left a lot to be desired .. Tinned fruit, no croissants, no saucers for the tea cups. None of the tables cleared, u gd to look around for a clean table. Service bad. They cook to order but my soft boiled eggs were solid, nx day tried poached, again over cooked. I didn't see an empty breakfast plate which speaks for itself. Love premier inn normally but probably won't stay at this one Shaun, will go to holiday inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. All feedback is of paramount importance as we endeavor to improve our services and meet all of our customers needs. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    156
    102
    29
    17
See reviews for
135
140
26
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed in the adjoining Premier Inn which was excellent. The pub however was awful. We had to wait over an hour and a half for the food and when it came out it was minus my wife's order and three of the mreals were cold. We sent the meals back and had to wait over half an hour for them to be warmed up. When mine came back the steak was inedible. I sent this back to be replaced and after waiting 2 1/2 hours with no food I finally gave up and told them to forget it and to send me the bill for the drinks but I wouldn't pay for the food due to the extremely poor service and quality. I also asked to speak to the manager who said it wasn't her fault but they were very busy and tried to blame us for not booking the table for a set time. I suggested she check her diary as I made the booking with her and I saw her write the name and time in the book.

Room Tip: Use the pub down the road for food
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Although the attached restaurant is not Whitbread Owned, your comments have been passed to the company responsible aswell as the Premier Inn Manager and we will work together to ensure these issues are resolved. Thank you once again for taking the time to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Book a Premier Inn and you know what to expect, clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff (even when dealing with an irate customer - no not me by the way, and a pub/restaurant next door. Great value for money and top quality

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seapirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godmanchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
270 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I want to start by saying that you cant fault the staff, they really are a nice bunch. The hotel itself is very basic and the rooms are very small and sanitary/bland. I stayed a couple of times in January, the first thing I noticed was how cold the rooms are so ask for a heater. This really isnt a bad hotel, apart from the things mentioned, my only real gripes were, it seems the hotel is frequented by a lot of tradesman, builders, road gangs etc. So you do get people driving in or leaving at stupid o'clock in vans, also the hotel is right next to the main road, very noisy. The one thing I really couldn't get my head round though? Not one single power socket on the bed side of the room. So all of the millions of people who make full use of 21st century technology with smart phones, laptops etc? you're out of luck unless you bring some very long extension leads. Apart from that, not a bad place to stay at all. I would also like to add that although I didn't have breakfast in the Hungry horse, dinner was quite nice, along with the staff

Room Tip: Away from the road and exits, people smoke by them
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NightBreed01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

we have stayed at this premier inn for the last 5 years for our clubs winter meet.
ALL the staff from the manager to the house keepers are excellent. they are warm, friendly and happy to help.
the service is out of this world for a budget stay, i have no problem in recommending a stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed overnight in a warm and cosy family room on the coldest night of the year so far (19th-20th Jan). Service was excellent, on site staff were extremely helpful, especially first thing when the ice was particularly heavy. Ate in the Horse and Jockey where service was swift and cheerful, especially at 6.30 am for breakfast. Can't recommend the place enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miles124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel was spotless, staff all lovely, security was excellent and well staffed at night, dinner was outstanding, great value for money! Would strongly recommend this hotel! Was perfect for meeting my fiancée as he was in the military.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaP240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aylesbury
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#3 of 6 in Aylesbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury
4.8 mi away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
3.5 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
Address: Buckingham Road, Aylesbury HP19 9QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Aylesbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aylesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself right at the heart of Buckinghamshire at the Premier Inn Hotel Aylesbury. In this historic market town, you'll have all the county's business and leisure locations, as well as London and Oxford, close at hand. Discover the area's natural beauty at Wendover Woods. Set off on a flight of fantasy at the Waterside Theatre or Roald Dahl Museum. Or get into the sporting action at Stoke Mandeville Stadium - birthplace of the Paralympics. Then just relax in our spacious rooms and big, comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct, but be aware that we do not have wet rooms at all. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. There is a pub next door but this is not premier Inn or whitbread, but does do meals and a breakfast every morning. Directions: Travelling north from Aylesbury town centre on A413 towards Buckingham. Hotel is 1 mile out, on left-hand side, adjacent to the traffic lights. Next to the Horse & Jockey. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: HP19 9QL Transport and local information: Aylesbury Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel Aylesbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing