We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aylesbury
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A good night's sleep”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

It's like any other travel inn. You get a good night's sleep, the rooms and communal areas are clean and fresh! The beds are extremely comfortable, it's in a good location with some nice walks close to hand if you want a stroll before dinner. Parking can be difficult at times. I'd happily stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank djrs1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    160
    102
    31
    17
See reviews for
140
145
27
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel whilst working in the area on business. I was greeted on arrival by the receptionist who was pleasant and cheerful. I was allocated room 34 (top of the stairs first floor).

I had just driven down from Scotland some 7 hours or so and was hoping to relax but outside my window a member of staff was using a power washer to wash their car, the noise was disturbing any peace and quiet available.

The hotel was clean and tidy but aging. No issues with the room although only 2 electrical sockets provided.

I got to sleep and was woke up before 6 o'clock by doors/gates slamming, raised voices and by the droning noise of a refrigeration system.

All this coupled with untoward activities in the hotel car park have caused me to think i will avoid any future nights in this hotel.

See my comments for the neighboring pub.

Room Tip: Unsure best speak to staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

now i dont usually write on these pages, but in this case felt i had to, i spend 3 days a week traveling with my job each time staying in premier inn accomerdation and thanks a young lady ( AMY) in the horse and jockey pub attached to this premier inn, it is the only one to date that i will actually look forward to returning to, i witnessed continuous friendly welcoming and a genuine enjoyment for the job she was doing, one of lifes special people, look forward to my return. thanks amy!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank scott h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
287 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed a good night's sleep both nights. The hotel itself would benefit from a freshen up, but is clean and tidy. The staff here were very friendly and a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOJONO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
531 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Lenny Henry is right we spent three nights here on business and we had a great night's sleep the bed was extremely comfortable and so were the pillows. A very clean good sized room with an extra large bed and a single as well it had a good sized ensuite with bath and overhead shower, toilet and wash basin. Adjustable heating which actually worked. Seven of us ate in the pubs restaurant next door twice and found the meal to be very good with plenty of choice and a friendly waitress. I really could not fault anything and we had no complaints

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms are the same. Ours was 31 and it was first classs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosie194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
195 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife and I used this as a stop-off to break up our trip to Heathrow from S. Wales.
We've always found Premier to be excellent value for money and the 'pub grub' pubs alongside them generally OK as well.

We weren't disappointed with this one either.
Great staff, warm, welcoming and friendly. A nice position not too far from the centre and within two minutes walk of the Thames (not that you'd know it was the mighty Thames) and the riverside walks. The sister pub (Horse and Jockey) is nice, good beer and food (if breakfast is anything to go by) and is popular with families (loads in for Sunday Lunch) and locals (loads in for the football).

Highly recommended.
If we're ever up that way again we'll start at the Premier.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteRocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 1 night and had a great nights sleep as always in a Premier Inn. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our only issue was the heating in the room, it didnt seem to want to come on even after a few hours but after visiting the reception, the guy offered to have our room changed or give us a heater but as we were already settled I took the heater and problem was solved :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nikki695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aylesbury
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#3 of 6 in Aylesbury
725 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury
3.5 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
541 reviews
5.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
471 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
Address: Buckingham Road, Aylesbury HP19 9QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Aylesbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aylesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself right at the heart of Buckinghamshire at the Premier Inn Hotel Aylesbury. In this historic market town, you'll have all the county's business and leisure locations, as well as London and Oxford, close at hand. Discover the area's natural beauty at Wendover Woods. Set off on a flight of fantasy at the Waterside Theatre or Roald Dahl Museum. Or get into the sporting action at Stoke Mandeville Stadium - birthplace of the Paralympics. Then just relax in our spacious rooms and big, comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct, but be aware that we do not have wet rooms at all. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. There is a pub next door but this is not premier Inn or whitbread, but does do meals and a breakfast every morning. Directions: Travelling north from Aylesbury town centre on A413 towards Buckingham. Hotel is 1 mile out, on left-hand side, adjacent to the traffic lights. Next to the Horse & Jockey. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: HP19 9QL Transport and local information: Aylesbury Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel Aylesbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing