We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aylesbury
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“family stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed here overnight to attend a family wedding. Like previous reviewers I have to agree that the staff were brilliant, all of them, cleaners and reception staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Nothing was too much trouble. They're a credit to the company. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and the beds very comfy. Only slight criticism was not enough tea bags etc in rooms but we easily got more from reception. Didn't try the pub for food. Certainly much bettrt than tge travelodges were stayed in before. Not 5 star but not 5 star prices either. Good value accommodation with great staff

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsbiffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    158
    102
    31
    17
See reviews for
136
144
26
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The staff members in the hotel are the only real selling point, I am afraid to say. But give them their due, they were really good. Incredibly friendly, smiley and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. I really liked the genuine warmth that came from them.

I guess you get what you pay for. And we did not pay too much for this hotel for two evenings. So perhaps expectations should have been lower. The room was fairly standard, with a single and double bed in it. The bed was adequate for the evenings - not overly comfortable but it did its job for two nights - and opening the window to keep the room cool wasn't too bad as it was sufficiently far back from the road. The rest of the room was fairly basic, bathroom included, as well as the toiletries. Although there was clearly some leak somewhere as the smell of the toilet was very vivid in the bathroom and really permeated the whole room, which was quite unpleasant.

That said, the rooms were very clean and well looked after, even if they were basic.

Breakfast is available separately from an adjoining pub. A little overpriced (in addition to the room rate) for the quality of what was provided but I guess they have a captive audience so it is somewhat to be expected.

Overall, I would say good value for the amount paid but quite disappointing from experiences of other hotels recently.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

we used the hotel for overnight stop on the way to the south coast
staff very friendly, rooms was food as always and adjoining pub for food very good value. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stay in Premier Inns at least 2 days a week and this one is by far the most dated I have been in. The pub next door was average, I had to ask the staff 3 times when my food would be delivered as it took 50 minutes for a curry to be brought to the table. Room was at the back of the hotel over looking the bins which was noisy and meant that I could not sleep with the window open

Room Tip: Rooms looking out at the back of the restaurant are noisy as all the bins are there so could not ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minou111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcfartsville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Best Premier Inn I've stayed in ever!!! Staff were absolutely lovely (reception and house keeping)! Genuinely happy to help, had a great sense of humour and were just pleasant to be around. I would stay again fo' sho'. :o)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bombadill22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel itself looked a little tired. What work they had carried out in the bedrooms was pretty amateurish. No shaver socket in the bathroom, not good. The Horse & Jockey pub attached was disappointing. Only two staff working on the Sunday night which was pretty busy. Food o/k and very reasonable. Cleanliness of the toilets severely lacking!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

In-effective heating in the room. If cold, ask for extra heaters at the beginning of your stay, otherwise they'll tell you that they have had them and you should have requested them. Also, restaurant was unhygienic and unclean with poor service - recommend you avoid. Comfortable beds and pillows though to be fair.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aylesbury
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#3 of 6 in Aylesbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury
4.8 mi away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
3.5 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
Address: Buckingham Road, Aylesbury HP19 9QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Aylesbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aylesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself right at the heart of Buckinghamshire at the Premier Inn Hotel Aylesbury. In this historic market town, you'll have all the county's business and leisure locations, as well as London and Oxford, close at hand. Discover the area's natural beauty at Wendover Woods. Set off on a flight of fantasy at the Waterside Theatre or Roald Dahl Museum. Or get into the sporting action at Stoke Mandeville Stadium - birthplace of the Paralympics. Then just relax in our spacious rooms and big, comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that this Premier Inn does not have a lift. Guests requiring an easily accessible room please contact the hotel direct, but be aware that we do not have wet rooms at all. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. There is a pub next door but this is not premier Inn or whitbread, but does do meals and a breakfast every morning. Directions: Travelling north from Aylesbury town centre on A413 towards Buckingham. Hotel is 1 mile out, on left-hand side, adjacent to the traffic lights. Next to the Horse & Jockey. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: HP19 9QL Transport and local information: Aylesbury Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel Aylesbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing