We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ssssshhh! Keep it to yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malt House Aylesbury
Ranked #1 of 41 Aylesbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I’ve returned to this B&B numerous times since my original review over a year ago.

Whilst it is easy to be impressed on a single occasion, for this place to continue to achieve such a high standard every visit means you’ve found somewhere very special indeed.

Over the past 12 months I’ve stayed in every one of the rooms and, whilst each has its own character and style, they are all of an equally high standard.

The welcome you receive is genuine and nothing could be too much trouble for the owners. It’s the extra little touches that make such a massive difference and there are so many of them that staying here is such a joy. Just to give you an idea: Fresh fruit, biscuits and iced water on arrival; high thread-count quality linen and towels; free wi-fi throughout the house and garden; if you’re looking for a local map or directions, restaurant recommendations or places to visit, it’s no bother and the owners are only too happy to help; in the winter, if you feel a little cold, you’ll be provided with another heater and hot water bottles; during the recent heatwave, there’s always been a fan in the room and plentiful iced water. I could go on.

The only problem is that the word is out. A couple of times recently I’ve had to stay elsewhere as the B&B was fully booked months ahead, and nowhere else has come anywhere close to matching the welcome, the room standards, the service, or the amenities.

I’ve have been visiting Aylesbury regularly in the past on business, but that is now coming to an end. In future, although my visits will be more occasional, I will continue visiting but now just for the sheer pleasure and relaxation which is all but guaranteed when you stay at Ardenwood.

I would recommend this to everyone, but please leave a room available for me!

Room Tip: All rooms are a good size and equally pleasant. The two rooms on the top floor can get warm in the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bushmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

A real home from home. Very well presented rooms. Always clean.
Stayed while working in the area, and booked a room whenever I could (sometimes paying more than other available alternatives).
I stayed in 3 different rooms, all relaxing, and comfortable.
Excellent secure parking, within walled garden, behind electric gates. Fantastic for a biker.
Range of room sizes & rates.

Room Tip: Book early, if you want your choice. Sometimes had to have a bigger room than required, as smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sunseekersanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed at the Arden wood bed and breakfast for i night
it is well above the average B&B

A very nice house
with fantastic décor
The owner and her mother were lovely

I will be staying here again

Dave

DDR CNC Engineering Ltd

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddrcnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during a week of cycle touring - very secure with impassable locked gate and shed to store bikes / kit. Brilliant rooms and powerful hot shower. Dreamy beds and super breakfast. Arden and Rob are wonderful hosts. Top recommendation!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank sphdickinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed at Ardenwood 2 nights a week over a period of  4 months. It is difficult to classify Ardenwood as a B&B as it is superior to many hotels. 

The service provided is warm, friendly yet professional. Arden (the hotelier) is very accommodating and attuned to guest needs; some  examples include: making arrangements for late arrival,  breakfast-to-go when running late, and a jug of iced water in the room on a hot day. 

The rooms are very comfortable. The standard of furnishing is very high, the mattresses are bed lining is comparable to that of a 5* Hotel - ensuring good  sleep. Each room in which I stayed (nearly all over the 4 month period) had a wardrobe and a workspace; there is also a good wifi signal throughout the premises.

Ardenwood is Centrally located -approximately 10 minute walk to Aylesbury town centre. There is secure parking outside the premises and there was always a space in which to park. Despite this proximity Ardenwood provides peaceful environment.

Breakfast was always a pleasure, Arden providing a warm welcome. There is a range of cereals and eggs and toast (posh continental) - more importantly freshly brewed coffee was always provided. 

Ardenwood has a very warm feel; and my experience and observations are consistent with the long list of glowing  reviews. I would highly recommend this B&B.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed for 2 weeks and loved it, really felt like a home from home, the service given was second to none...

and the poached eggs for breakfast are the best I've ever had ask for a demo and the secrets will be shown.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Having sampled the new Travelodge in Aylesbury on my last trip, I thought I'd try somewhere a little more personal. I was not disappointed. Ardenwood is a very comfortable, pleasant place to stop. The owners make every effort to make your stay a joy. Breakfast - continental in style - can include eggs on toast, the eggs very low on carbon footprint, as they come from their own hens. A delightful find - the B&B, and the eggs - and one to which I'm returning next month.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gourmet_G_eats_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aylesbury hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#10 of 16 in Aylesbury
760 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
701 reviews
5.7 mi away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury
4.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
554 reviews
2.4 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malt House Aylesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malt House Aylesbury

Address: 45 Walton Road, Aylesbury HP21 7SR, England (Formerly Ardenwood)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Aylesbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Aylesbury
Price Range: £64 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Malt House Aylesbury 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant "Accommodation Only" establishment set in 1/4 acre of peaceful, historic grounds near Aylesbury town centre. Free code-accessed off-road gated parking and high speed Free WIFI. Room amenities: 1 en-suite room. 5 rooms with shared bathrooms. All rooms have a welcome tray of snacks, mini fridge, large desk, 32” TV, wash basin, toiletries, robes, and a fully stocked tea tray with kettle.. 10 minute walk from restaurants offering full breakfast service. For those wishing to supply their own breakfast items to have in their room we will supply crockery and cutlery. Location: Situated near to train station, shops, restaurants and supermarkets, The Malt House offers “Room-Only” accommodation in elegant surroundings. Stoke Mandeville Hospital, Lloyds Bank and ESRI and ATG training centres are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Malt House Aylesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardenwood b&b
Ardenwood Hotel Aylesbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing