We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Toad Hall Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ellie N
1 review
“Lovely relaxing cottage.”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a great weekend at Toad Hall Barn, both Ann Marie and her daughter were very welcoming. The barn was clean and comfortable with everything you would need for a short stay. We particularly liked the welcome hamper of goodies! We would definitely book here if we were visiting the area again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
386roger
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Enjoyed a lovely few days at Toad Hall barn. The barn itself was comfortable, well furnished and full of character.In the owner's absence, her daughter did a great job of ensuring that our stay was a pleasant one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJMC1603
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet and comfy touring base”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Comfortable and clean with quality beds and linen. We enjoyed our stay, owner friendly and helpful day trips to Harry Potter tour (30 mins) and Oxford (50).
Will definitely stay again if we're heading back this way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annettewy...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We hired Toad Hall barn for our wedding night. Anne-Marie is lovely and very friendly. Helen looked after us on the night and was lovely too. The barn is absolutely gorgeous and we were sad we only had it for one night. We walked in to find a bottle of champagne left for us as a gift which was a lovely surprise. I would definitely book it again for family when they visit and would highly recommend it. Very comfortable living area and bedrooms. Couldn't have found a better place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshir...
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

As soon as the door was opened it was obvious that this was going to be a good stay. Stylish and comfortable but not to the extent that you felt afraid to touch anything. The youngest member of the party was made to feel very welcome and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for Ann Marie, the owner. OK, the single bathroom/toilet downstairs meant that a degree of coordination was required but this did not detract from the break. Close enough to the shops/pubs/restaurants of Aylesbury and the surrounding villages for convenience but in a quiet and undisturbed location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen L
1 review
“Great Stay - Lovely Owners”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely setting - lovely facilities. Would highly recommend. Not far from Aylesbury and many other places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tagpinasa...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just right ...”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I needed somewhere to stay for a couple of nights while in the Aylesbury area on business. This rental was perfect for my needs ... it was lovely to have yummy breakfast treats left for me as well as orange juice, tea and coffee. The cottage was warm with plenty of hot water. I'd certainly return here if I was in the area. More convenient than a bed and breakfast, lovely to curl up on the soft sofas in the evening!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfortable bed
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing