We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service & Chinese Quisine”
Review of China Brasserie

China Brasserie
Ranked #13 of 132 Restaurants in Aylesbury
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
buckinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Service & Chinese Quisine”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We come from the BRIGHTON area justt to enjoy the food and the company & excellent staff.
We keep coming back.
Coming back July 2014

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank enviro500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    59
    31
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I really enjoy going back here and am always happy to recommend it to others. Consistently produces good food and friendly service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cannot deny that the food is amazing”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Before getting into trip advisor I attended as a couple for lunch and it was INCREDIBLE. Great value, speed and service.
However when attending recently as a group of five, it was a little different. The food was still brilliant, the menu is vast and varied. As some of the group do not eat pork or beef the fact there was still lots of choice is great!
It was a very busy friday evening, booking is advised! The repercussion of this is inevitably slow service, as understanding as that is it is still frustrating. The service is still friendly, which makes a difference. The drink prices really to hit your bill though. With the cheapest bottle of wine being £15 it is a little shocking.
The starters arrived fairly promptly considering, and the Satay Chicken was really special. We also ordered the Fried Squid, the accompanying sauce wasn't that great though, we ended up dipping them in the satay. The Spicy Lamb was also wonderful and great quality.
Hot plates arrived for the main courses, always a great thing! However by the time the food arrived they had cooled. The rice and noodles then arrived, however by the time the mains had arrived these had also cooled which then made the meal less enjoyable. I ordered the Kung Po Lamb, advertised as spicy but didn't not seem particularly hot. My friend ordered the Muscles in Black Bean Sauce, I have never seen any this big before. Really a sight to behold.
The bill was rather high at the end, affected I'm sure by the drinks so be careful.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Top-notch”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This really is a lovely modern Chinese restaurant, we go most weeks and have never been disappointed. The food is well presented and the service is always good; even the loos are spotless. Each dish is cooked to perfection and tasty, even writing this my mouth is watering.
Definitely well worth a try.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cherry_dr0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don,t go on Saturdays evenings”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were a family party of 6. The service was slow but friendly .their main priority was their busy take away part of their business. The duck course was very dry. We had our plates and bowls for the main course some 25 minutes before the dishes arrived then the food was warm rather than hot. Very disappointing as we,ve been on other weekday evenings and enjoyed the experience. Never, never on a Saturday again...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Brasserie also viewed

Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
 
Aylesbury, Aylesbury Vale
Weedon, Aylesbury Vale
 
Hardwick, Aylesbury Vale
Aston Clinton, Aylesbury Vale
 

Been to China Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing