We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Roast and friendly service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kings Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kings Restaurant
Ranked #66 of 211 Restaurants in High Wycombe
Price range: US$0 - US$53
Cuisines: British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Roast and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Dropped in on a rainy bank holiday.

Not too busy, great service.
Limited menu but what we had was great (roast chicken, beef and fish).

Not hassled but attentive when we needed it, nice atmosphere.

Recommended for a Sunday roast.

Helpful?
Thank Naigle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brightwell-cum-Sotwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Restaurant review, not hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for Sunday lunch. They weren't busy but still took more than 50 minutes to deliver a barely-average meal. Won't visit again. I would've posted this under restaurants, but Kings isn't currently listed in that category - which is appropriate, I think!

Helpful?
Thank tonyg428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
113 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food, great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We were a group of friends numbering 18 who needed Sunday lunch at less than 2 hours notice but they accommodated us without quibble. Tables were rearranged & we sat down together. The menu was limited to fairly standard Sunday lunch fayre but when it arrived we were all very impressed. Big portions of beautifully cooked food. If there was any room for concern it was that not everyone was served at the same time, but it was a very small point & given that we were a big group dropped in at short notice we can't complain. We are even considering the place for out annual dinner later in the year.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NandPOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Bar-restaurant with high prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Had dinner here a couple of times. The restaurant is in the bar, set out on wooden tables but the prices are what you'd expect in a more luxurious setting - with maybe tablecloths. The food presentation is what they call "new cooking" (Never mind the French - but if you are going out to EAT then better take along some food. One pays for the presentation rather than either the quality or the quantity.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BobbyHollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hungerford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Couple chance dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

AMAZING FOOD Highly recommended 5*
There is toning to fault with the food, you must try the Beef Stew or the Fish & Chips all were 5* Thank you "Kings"

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Restaurant also viewed

High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
 
Stokenchurch, High Wycombe
 

Been to Kings Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing