We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Service”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in High Wycombe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lane End Conference Centre
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Anderlues
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely Service”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

For professional reasons i stay several weeks a year in Lane End.

Hereby my findings in SWOT form :


S : Lovely nature, quit rooms ( small but functional ) , functional meeting rooms, functional internet, and last but not least, a very good service ( staff = excellent ),

W : Rather limited choice of food - and very " british " menu's ( but once again, staff try's to help out where they can)

O : Perhaps on the food side a little more variation

T : Service really is an asset @ Lane End. Make sure you keep this standard !

Overall - a lovely place to stay and work.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank castorateur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaneEndCC, Manager at Lane End Conference Centre, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write this thoughtful and constructive review, we really appreciate your feedback, especially the comments about our staff and we will certainly be passing this on to the team. With regards to your comment about the menu please contact us in advance of your next stay and we will be more than willing to discuss menu options, perhaps something more European? As standard we offer full English breakfast with continental pastries, cereals, yogurts, fruit, etc. Three course buffet lunch and three course table d'hote dinner. However, we have themed dinner menus including Italian, Japanese, Indian as well as Gala dinner and Bistro menus. We really can offer anything you want, so please do contact us and we will be happy to discuss.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    35
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Totally recommend this conference center. I have been there for a training and It´s very nice place. Everything is handy, perfect for trainings snd business travel. Good food, breakfast buffet, clean rooms and the staff was really nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemaFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaneEndCC, Manager at Lane End Conference Centre, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I am delighted to hear you had such a positive experience. Everyone here really do appreciate your feedback and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again sometime in the near future. Heni Fourie, Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed here on business recently and was mightily impressed. Conference venues tend to be grey, soulless places, but not here. Set in lovely, secluded countryside, it has a pedigree and interesting history, genuinely helpful and discreet staff with impeccable customer service, superb food (too much) and terrific facilities including a 9 hole pitch and putt, tennis courts and running circuit in the grounds. The rooms are being refurbished and, if I was being picky, the walls are a bit thin and the design of the desks and space in the bedrooms didn't work for me. Conference facilities were excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaneEndCC, Manager at Lane End Conference Centre, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Dave, thank you for taking the time to leave this very kind feedback. I am delighted to know that you had such an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the facilities, grounds and catering on offer here at Lane End. I appreciate your feedback about the bedrooms and we will take this into consideration when refurbishing the remaining rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Spent 6 days here recently and found the facilities excellent, rooms small but comfortable and staff friendly, although dining staff a bit pushy at times (if you're not going to stay behind the cooked breakfast counter to serve, then dont get annoyed when guests come in and help themselves!).
Lovely grounds, good food and our group had everything we needed in the one building.
Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil-Q8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaneEndCC, Manager at Lane End Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hello Phil - thank you for taking the time to leave such kind and constructive feedback. I am delighted that you found our facilities to be excellent. You will be interested to know that we are in the process of refurbishing all our bedrooms and extending the rooms to include balconies. I am sorry to hear about your slight irritation with the service during breakfast - I assure you this is not our usual standard and the incident has been brought to the attention of our very capable catering manager. We hope to see you again soon. Heni Fourie, Sales & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

As a conference venue the facilities are top drawer, absolutely brilliant. Rooms are adequate, tv is too tiny to be of any use, food is decent enough, but for what this place is designed for it is perfect

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaneEndCC, Manager at Lane End Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Hello - thank you for this great feedback! I just wanted to write and let you know that we are in the process of refurbishing all our bedrooms. We have completed nearly 30 rooms and all the new rooms come with full size double beds and 32 inch wall-mounted plasma TVs. Please ask for a new bedroom when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I organised a team building event at Lane End and was very happy with the service they provided. What added to the experience is that the conference center is located in beautiful grounds, and the buildings are well maintained. The staff were very helpful and approachable, in addition the food provided was great and overall it's a great place to hold and event.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1ewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaneEndCC, Manager at Lane End Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave this kind feedback. We hope to welcome you back to Lane End again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Staff are always so helpful. Lovely views and grounds and a great place to hold meetings/training. Training rooms are spacious and light and all mod cons are available for use. I would recommend this location. Food is excellent too!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaneEndCC, Manager at Lane End Conference Centre, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for the kind feedback and for recommending our venue. It is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
4.1 mi away
The Kings Hotel
The Kings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stokenchurch
480 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
3.7 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#3 of 14 in High Wycombe
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#5 of 14 in High Wycombe
16 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#6 of 14 in High Wycombe
74 reviews
7.2 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nettlebed
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lane End Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lane End Conference Centre

Property: Lane End Conference Centre
Address: Church Road | Lane End, High Wycombe HP14 3HH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in 26 acres of the rolling Chilterns countryside with easy access from the main motorways, this conference centre truly benefits from the best of both worlds, offering residential accommodation and meeting facilities that is second to none. The conference venue is set in a peaceful environment and is only 30 miles from London with ample free parking and free broadband access on-site. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lane End Conference Centre Hotel High Wycombe
Lane End Conference Centre High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing