We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Breakfast, Comfy beds, What more......” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Crown at Radnage

The Crown at Radnage
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Crown at Radnage
Ranked #2 of 19 High Wycombe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast, Comfy beds, What more......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Really friendly welcome, staff so helpful, the rooms were spacious and spotlessy clean nice touch having a mini fridge with milk in and still and sparkling water. We had our 2 teenage sons with us and breakfast was served when we asked, what a result!!!! The breakfast choice was huge and absolutely amazing!!!!! I wish we had been able to stay longer to sample the menu, we will definitely use The Crown again when visiting our relatives :) :)

Room Tip: Four poster bed soooo comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YANnYON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    32
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
53
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

An unassuming village pub, but don't be deceived, a lovely warm welcome, very comfortable and well appointed room, reasonably priced, and outstanding food, we enjoyed 3 great meals in 24 hours!
Surrounded by lovely countryside for great walking. Perfect for a relaxing and romantic weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We travelled to this area to see a few NT places and found The Crown at Radnage had availability. Lucky us! It was a great stay. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable. The food in the pub was delicious and the service friendly and efficient. We spent a most pleasant evening with our friends in a convivial environment. Top marks - we will certainly be staying again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Although a regular eater here it was the comments of colleagues today that prompted me to write a review.

As the weather was nice 3 of us went for a quick lunch, the location of the pub is perfect being no more than 5 minutes from the motorway and 10 from the industrial parks of Wycombe.
We sat outside and all ate the Crown Burger which is a gourmet meal in itself hand made with fillet steak and just the right amount of seasoning. Served with homemade relish and fantastic twice or maybe thrice cooked chips and proper cheese.

Service was quick and attentive and we enjoyed being able to sit outside in the fresh air.
The 3 of us were silent while eating these monsters , the silence was only broken by a comment of my colleagues “That was the best burger I have eaten anywhere in the world”. Enough said.
Well done, keep up the good work and thanks.

Room Tip: Take a chance, come off the motorway and be pleasantly surprised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pl99ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham Royal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

All I was looking for on a stop over on a long cycle ride was a good value, non commercial pub/hotel. The Crown is ideal, the rooms are incredible quality, and the pub itself is like you'd want every local village pub to be. Good food, traditional decor, and great service. On a quiet Monday night, they got invaded by local sports teams, and Eliot on his own dealt with the bedlam superbly...as a publican myself I was very impressed indeed. As I am writing this while at the Crown, I'm hoping breakfast will be equally impressive...keep up the good work

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oskarshamn, Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We decided to spend the last night of our English summer tour at The Crown because it is located relatively close to Heathrow but still in the middle of nowhere. It turned out to be a very nice place with excellent service, restaurant and rooms. Their burgers are superb. The only thing to complain about was the desert that my wife had. The Panna Cotta was really rubbish.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ionize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

The pub is a small country pub no more than a 10 minute drive from the M40! The rooms are based in building next to the pub . They are really good quality, comfortable with all the facilities expected in any hotel. Nice and spacious, great comfortable beds.

The food is good - dinner is good - nice range of options cooked to a high quality and not expensive. Main course ranges from £10-14. Breakfast in the morning is served in the pub, gorgeous! Full English, freshly cooked with freshly brewed coffee (there are other options too). A great start to any day!

I would highly recommended this place - either as a base to go to other places or as a short break from it all! Staying here makes you never want to stay in a hotel chain ever again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naths81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
1.7 mi away
The Kings Hotel
The Kings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stokenchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Lambert Hotel
The Lambert Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lewknor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Peacock
The Peacock
#1 of 1 in Henton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Fox Country Inn
The Fox Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Ibstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
8.2 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crown at Radnage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown at Radnage

Property: The Crown at Radnage
Address: City Road, High Wycombe HP14 4DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crown at Radnage 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Crown at Radnage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crown At Radnage Hotel High Wycombe
The Crown At Radnage High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing