We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff make a good place better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Crown at Radnage
Ranked #1 of 19 High Wycombe B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great staff make a good place better.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

As usual, you get what you pay for. Its not super plush, but then its not super expensive. But there was everything you needed in the room. The attentive and very friendly staff were what made the place though. The young team did a great job of making the trip, and the great Siren beer on tap was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    32
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
17
54
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had to book a room at short notice this week for an overnight stay in High Wycombe. Did a quick search on late rooms and this pub popped up with the best reviews. Turned out to be a brilliant find!

Room was great. It was one of a block of four rooms detached from the pub itself. It was really well equipped. Everything you would expect plus a coffee maker and a fridge with fresh milk rather than your usual UHT muck and bottled water. Free Wifi and safe was also a bonus! All for £75 incl breakfast.

I was greeted by Sadie who was lovely and it makes a pleasant change to have someone be bothered about making sure everything was right for you.

The pub was as expected for a small village. Friendly locals and a good atmosphere! The food surpassed all expectations. it was probably the best meal I've had in a long time and the breakfast didn't disappoint either!

Will definitely book again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Room across from pot-holed carpark difficult to navigate in dark. Wet-room flooded and bedroom smelt damp as a consequence. Had to request a second cup and saucer as housekeeping poor.
Limited availability on evening menu and breakfast. Failed to return forgotten item despite apology and promise to refund postage.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

To my shame my wife and I have stayed here several Fridays and I have only now taken the effort to write a very well deserved review.
The accommodation is of a very high standard, situated in a a modern block in the pub gardens. Very impressed that a coffee pod machine is standard, instead of the usual hotel sachets of instant coffee.
Food served in the bar is always delicious, well presented and reasonably priced.
The management and all the staff are always polite, considerate and friendly, making this a top class overnight stay. Well done!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce2CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Gastro enough to be a step above the chain pubs of this world but not so much that the pricing is offputting. Quaint and rural enough that you can enjoy the warmth of the village, the pub and the clientele (without any Royston Vasey residents), this is an enjoyable place.

Good local beer well kept, friendly bar staff who are fun and relaxed, the food options aren't massively extensive so don't expect a choice of 30 plates! The scotch eggs are very good, the fillet steak burgers are generally good. Sunday lunch is very good value. Room for about 20 diners if you really fill the place and a small bar area plus a big beer garden with chicken coop.

A good local that is well loved by its locals which means that it can be busy even midweek.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingZel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

My wife and I spent two nights in one of the four well appointed suites that stand in the pub garden. We were able to take our westie with us which was great. Parking was free.The staff were all friendly and helpful, the room very comfortable and the inclusive breakfast very satisfying. We ate in the pub restaurant on both nights and were pleasantly surprised by the good quality and reasonable pricing of the meals on offer. My only criticism would be the lack of lighting in the car parking area between the rooms and the pub. Overall, the landlord John is providing a very good service and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Definitely recommend this small country pub. We stayed in one of their purpose built rooms which was excellent - lovely touches of fresh milk - bottled water- proper coffee! Very comfortable bed and a lovely large bath/wet room. We had our 2 dogs with us and they also were made very welcome - nice large garden to give them that last minute out before bed and before breakfast in the morning. We enjoyed dinner and thought the breakfast was excellent - all freshly cooked with good products and good choice. Will certainly stay there again when visiting family in that region.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureenbaier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
1.5 mi away
The Kings Hotel
The Kings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stokenchurch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Lambert Hotel
The Lambert Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lewknor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
4.7 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 15 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Fox Country Inn
The Fox Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Ibstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crown at Radnage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown at Radnage

Property: The Crown at Radnage
Address: City Road, High Wycombe HP14 4DW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crown at Radnage 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Crown at Radnage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crown At Radnage Hotel High Wycombe
The Crown At Radnage High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing