We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off the beaten track but a nice suprise!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in High Wycombe
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track but a nice suprise!!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel over the Christmas period. The area is far out from Central London so its not a tourist destination at all. About 45mins drive. Really nothing to do in this area however we had to attend a wedding nearby and therefore chose this hotel.

Getting back to the hotel itself. It was very clean, nice entrance. We had 4 rooms on the ground floor. Luckily because the hotel has no lift. Our room was very spacious and neat. Staff were great and very friendly. Parking was abundant and free. Location in terms of the area situated was great as it was just off the roundabout so its easy to find.

If I had to come back to this area in the UK, I would definitely use this hotel but I doubt I will have another reason to be in the countryside.

All in all, good value for money and probably the best hotel in the area. Dont expect a 4 star city hotel, but what I can tell you is that you will have a comfortable night stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiamondMerchant2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    202
    131
    55
    21
See reviews for
84
168
41
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
314 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I like holiday inn for a lot of reasons, however in the UK they are leading the race to the bottom. This hotel is fine, it is well located and generally clean. The rooms however are tiny and the bed incredibly uncomfortable. .

There was tea and coffee but no biscuits which just seem incredibly mean spirited.

Would rush back but so long as rate below £50 it will be fine.

Room Tip: Try not to get ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Binman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Binman62,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is nice to know that you found our property to be sufficient for your needs and adequately clean. I regret if the room's size was a disappointment. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve what we can offer.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Efficient check-in with friendly staff was welcome after a long day travelling. The rooms are a little dated compared to newer holiday inn properties but the bed was very comfortable.

Thanks to the team for preparing vegetarian breakfast trays at short notice with a great variety of food.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mousey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
487 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We booked to stay here on New Years Eve, as we were going to a party in Marlow.
On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly young lady, who gave us a twin bedded room in a very quite location, as the hotel is right off of a very big roundabout.
Our room was well away from where the party was going on till 2am, and it faced the little garden, so was very quite.
The room it's self was comfortable, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom well appointed.
The only slight disappointment was that if we wanted to use our laptop, we would of had to pay for wifi, I do object to hotels charging, as the wifi is there.
Breakfast was very crowded as you can imagine on New Years Day, and there was plenty to fill you up, and keep you going all day long.
If we are invited to our friends again we will use this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 128 is a very quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacandhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times. Rooms ok Small but clean and comfortable. Quiet considering how close the m40 is. Good rates if you book in advance. Will use again.

Plenty of parking on site and next to a cinema, park and ride to centre of High Wycombe, and places to eat.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Disco106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The cost of he room is reasonable for a standard holiday inn. The hotel offers a no frills, no extras location along the M40. In a time when many hotels are offering wifi free in communal areas this hotel expects customers to pay £16 for 24 hours and ere is nowhere free unless you are a silver or gold customer. My first night the heating did not work properly and when it was fixed I was informed I had to set it at 28 degrees in order for the room to remain warm during the night.
The rooms are no different from any other Holiday Inn, they are clean and reasonably maintained. Breakfast is also not a cheap option and they have a Starbucks bar that will charge you 40% more than if you buy the same drinks at an actual Starbucks.
If all you want is a bed for a few nights the hotel is ok. But beware of he extra costs of everything.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IFlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear IFlank,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spratton, Uk
Level Contributor
121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

This is a well located hotel with really friendly staff. We stayed in an executive room that was well equipped. Only criticism the mattress could do with changing, it needs replacing as it is worn, you roll into the middle. Excellent location.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CaptTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
1.6 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 15 in High Wycombe
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
6.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
1.8 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#8 of 15 in High Wycombe
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4

Property: Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Address: Handy Cross, High Wycombe HP11 1TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40 Jct4 Hotel is ideally located close to M40 with easy links to the M25 and M4, the hotel offers Free Parking with the Park and Ride a short distance away, taking you through Cressex Business Park and into the heart of High Wycombe. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travelers including Kids Stay and Eat Free*Facilities include 112 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. State-of-the-art Academy Conference and Banqueting facilities (up to 200 people). The Open Lobby and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including the award winning Holiday Inn breakfast. The newly extended business lounge offers 124 seats in comfortable surroundings, perfect for informal business meetings, interviews or just meeting with friends where we proudly serve Starbucks and light snacks all day along with free Wi-Fi . Accessible bedrooms with low level bed and specially adapted bathroom facilities. Family and interconnecting rooms available. The hotel is ideal for families with local attractions like Legoland Windsor, Hellfire Caves West Wycombe, Windsor Castle, Swan Theatre, Bekonscot Model Village, Henley Regatta, Bicester Village as well as historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. 15 minutes by train direct to Wembley Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn High Wycombe m40, Jct.4 Hotel High Wycombe
High Wycombe Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing