We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed for 2 nights, Friday to Sunday. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was spotless, glasses gleaming. Breakfast and staff first class. We ate in the restaurant on our 2nd night and staff, again, were friendly and efficient and the meal was very good. We worried that as we were next to a very busy road we would be disturbed by the noise but the rooms are fully glazed and there was no noise from outside. The only, very slight criticism, is that the water was only warm when we showered at different times of the day and the water saving toilet flush meant we had to flush several times which really defeated the object. Would we stay at this hotel again? Definitely.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

Good location on the M40; easy access to London or M25 and Heathrow. Short walk to nearby restaurants and supermarket. Warm welcome, nice room. Nice breakfast. No free Wifi which I would expect for the price, apparently to become available for regulars as a reward and a Head Office decision. A little bit too corporate for my liking but it does give what it says it will give.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diddums M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel over the Christmas period. The area is far out from Central London so its not a tourist destination at all. About 45mins drive. Really nothing to do in this area however we had to attend a wedding nearby and therefore chose this hotel.

Getting back to the hotel itself. It was very clean, nice entrance. We had 4 rooms on the ground floor. Luckily because the hotel has no lift. Our room was very spacious and neat. Staff were great and very friendly. Parking was abundant and free. Location in terms of the area situated was great as it was just off the roundabout so its easy to find.

If I had to come back to this area in the UK, I would definitely use this hotel but I doubt I will have another reason to be in the countryside.

All in all, good value for money and probably the best hotel in the area. Dont expect a 4 star city hotel, but what I can tell you is that you will have a comfortable night stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiamondMerchant2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I like holiday inn for a lot of reasons, however in the UK they are leading the race to the bottom. This hotel is fine, it is well located and generally clean. The rooms however are tiny and the bed incredibly uncomfortable. .

There was tea and coffee but no biscuits which just seem incredibly mean spirited.

Would rush back but so long as rate below £50 it will be fine.

Room Tip: Try not to get ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Binman62,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is nice to know that you found our property to be sufficient for your needs and adequately clean. I regret if the room's size was a disappointment. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve what we can offer.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Efficient check-in with friendly staff was welcome after a long day travelling. The rooms are a little dated compared to newer holiday inn properties but the bed was very comfortable.

Thanks to the team for preparing vegetarian breakfast trays at short notice with a great variety of food.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mousey81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We booked to stay here on New Years Eve, as we were going to a party in Marlow.
On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly young lady, who gave us a twin bedded room in a very quite location, as the hotel is right off of a very big roundabout.
Our room was well away from where the party was going on till 2am, and it faced the little garden, so was very quite.
The room it's self was comfortable, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom well appointed.
The only slight disappointment was that if we wanted to use our laptop, we would of had to pay for wifi, I do object to hotels charging, as the wifi is there.
Breakfast was very crowded as you can imagine on New Years Day, and there was plenty to fill you up, and keep you going all day long.
If we are invited to our friends again we will use this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 128 is a very quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacandhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times. Rooms ok Small but clean and comfortable. Quiet considering how close the m40 is. Good rates if you book in advance. Will use again.

Plenty of parking on site and next to a cinema, park and ride to centre of High Wycombe, and places to eat.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Disco106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
1.4 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
441 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#5 of 14 in High Wycombe
83 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Kings Hotel
The Kings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stokenchurch
498 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#7 of 14 in High Wycombe
21 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4

Address: Handy Cross, High Wycombe HP11 1TL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range: £58 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40 Jct4 Hotel is ideally located close to M40 with easy links to the M25 and M4, the hotel offers Free Parking with the Park and Ride a short distance away, taking you through Cressex Business Park and into the heart of High Wycombe. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travelers including Kids Stay and Eat Free*Facilities include 112 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. State-of-the-art Academy Conference and Banqueting facilities (up to 200 people). The Open Lobby and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including the award winning Holiday Inn breakfast. The newly extended business lounge offers 124 seats in comfortable surroundings, perfect for informal business meetings, interviews or just meeting with friends where we proudly serve Starbucks and light snacks all day along with free Wi-Fi . Accessible bedrooms with low level bed and specially adapted bathroom facilities. Family and interconnecting rooms available. The hotel is ideal for families with local attractions like Legoland Windsor, Hellfire Caves West Wycombe, Windsor Castle, Swan Theatre, Bekonscot Model Village, Henley Regatta, Bicester Village as well as historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. 15 minutes by train direct to Wembley Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn High Wycombe m40, Jct.4 Hotel High Wycombe
High Wycombe Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing