We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
155
242
158
67
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
242
158
67
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john lewis tgi fridays frankie and bennys mars bar trouser press convenient location business trip breakfast was excellent plenty of parking stayed one night bar and restaurant evening meal double bed good nights sleep saturday night an overnight stay self service
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Very handy for the M40. Ample parking. Look like the hotel had just been refurbished. Rooms were very comfortable and clean and well maintained. Over bath shower a bit high to climb into for us oldies. Public areas very nice with plant of seating. We ate in the restaurant, and although the food was tasty, is was served cold on cold plates. The breakfast buffet would have been good but it was not very hot either. We did complain when we checked out, but were just told the chef would be informed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank margaretpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn H, Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn High Wycombe.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, our rooms and our public areas. We are very proud of our newly refurbished hotel and pleased that you enjoyed your time here.

Please accept our apologies that your dining experience fell short of our high expectations. I have passed on your comments to the Head Chef who will investigate to ensure that this experience remains an isolated one.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for being our guest and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions.

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We stayed at the Holiday Inn the day before we went to a classic car event locally, it was clean, the staff were pleasant. Reception found me a plaster when I cut my finger, very useful. Whilst not the Savoy the food was more than adequate.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn H, Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn High Wycombe.
It was a pleasure to read your comments and pleased that we were able to assist with your finger.
Once again thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and children. My youngest son left his favourite soft toy, Ellie the pug dog. He was heartbroken, we guessed it had been left at the hotel and contacted them. They were very helpful and confirmed Ellie had been left, and sent her straight back to us. They didn't even charge us for Ellie's extra night's stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mikewestern69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn H, Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn High Wycombe for your recent accommodation requirements and for taking the time to provide your feedback.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We do pride ourselves in our in excellent customer services and delighted that we were able to reunite your son with Ellie the pug dog.

I would like to take this opportunity in thanking you for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn High Wycombe in the near future.

Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Convenient location,friendly staff,clean room and good food.Not far from motorway. Free WiFi and parking.You would need to register your car inside hotel on the computer. Few pubs,restaurants and shops around.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank AniT1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn H, Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn High Wycombe.

We are delighted to learn of your experience and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions.

Kind Regards
The Hotel Team
Holiday Inn High Wycombe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

I am usually working in the day time from this hotel and sometimes stay over and have been for the last 7 years. The hotel has gone from strength to strength and can always rely on helpful staff and cleanliness.
Keep up the good work!!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank schembri664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn H, Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn High Wycombe for your recent accommodation requirements and for taking the time to provide your feedback.

It is with pleasure to read your lovely comments regarding our staff members and cleanliness of the hotel. We continual strive towards achieving service of excellence and very rewarding when guests comment on the friendly and helpful service they receive. I will personally make sure that your comments our passed on to all team members.

I would like to take this time to thank you for being our guest, and we do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews