We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B and B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in High Wycombe
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clovers Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 18 High Wycombe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed one night when attending a family party. Fran's B and B is spotless. The bed was so comfortable and it was lovely to sleep in percale sheets. The turn down service with the chocolate was a lovely gesture and so unexpected. TV and tea making in the room. The bed was so comfy. It is the best B and B I have ever stayed in. Thanks Fran.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

We only stayed one night but were made to feel so welcome by the owner, friendly Fran. It was like being part of her family, we were even invited to sit in her lounge while she decorated her Christmas tree! Our room was bright,clean and comfortable with a spacious en suite bathroom. Fran showed us round the rest of the house and the two rooms upstairs looked good too.We enjoyed our breakfast, Continental breakfast is included in the price, the cooked breakfast is extra and was tasty too. Despite her busy schedule for the day Fran found time to sit and chat with us at the breakfast table, altogether a lovely stay, thank you Fran!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 123holidaymakers345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Have now stayed at Clovers B&B twice. Its a very comfortable B&B, close to good amenities and to our family who we visit. The rooms are really bright and very clean and beautifully decorated with good quality furnishings and linens/towels etc. Fran the owner is really very friendly and helpful. Will continue to stay there in the future. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chantal y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights while on a course and was made to feel so welcome and comfortable by Fran from the moment I arrived. It was like staying with your favourite aunt.
In short, modern, comfortable, large bedrooms in a deceptively large and lovely house run by a fabulously lovely lady.
Fran even let me and other guests use her oven and microwave for evening meals.
If you need to stay in or near Amersahm, High Wycombe or Beaconsfield don't hesitate to give Fran a call.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

Brilliant! Very convenient with off-road parking. Bus stops and shops nearby, beautiful house with good kitchen and neat garden. The room was nice and clean with comfortable beds, the WiFi worked perfectly and the breakfast was delicious. The owner, Fran, is very friendly and helpful. I'm definitively going back next time I go to England!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these High Wycombe hotels
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
8.3 mi away
The Kings Hotel
The Kings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stokenchurch
511 reviews
9 mi away
The Fox Country Inn
The Fox Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Ibstone
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
4.2 mi away
George & Dragon
George & Dragon
#1 of 1 in West Wycombe
237 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clovers Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clovers Bed and Breakfast

Address: 13 Sawpit Hill | Hazlemere, High Wycombe HP15 7DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in High Wycombe
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delightful cosy home between High Wycombe, Amersham and Beaconsfield. Fran offers a friendly welcome to guests whether working, visiting families or exploring the Chilterns. Half an hour from Heathrow, easy reach of London (by Chiltern Rail or tube) and Oxford. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clovers Bed And Breakfast High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing