We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Certificate of Excellence
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I am studying at bucks uni and I regularly stay at this hotel whenever I spend my nights at Wycombe. This hotel is very nice and clean. It's not very far from the bus station and right next to the high street so very convenient for me.

The staff are very nice and helpful. Esp, Mark, he is a really nice chap. Will keep on using this hotel for my visits.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear side are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheetal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    113
    75
    29
    26
See reviews for
91
107
29
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this travelodge in October 2013 to meet friends. The hotel was an ideal base. I couldn't fault the staff on reception & the room was clean & tidy. The breakfast was good all you can eat. The only downside is car parking as you have to park on the shopping centre across the road and is a bit steep.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Ideal location for Wembley Stadium. Friendly efficient staff. Lovely clean and modern rooms. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Secure parking straight across the road with reasonable overnight rates.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Came for a business meeting for 5 nights and had a good stay. The hotel room bathroom all was clean, bed was just ok but later in the stay they replaced all mattresses throughout the hotel.

It was a little sparse on furniture like sitting chairs. Breakfast was delicious and lots of protein.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

this was a last minute booking. the hotel is located opposite a shopping centre giving a short walk to the hotel from the car park. Excellent choice of shopping including a supermarket so you can avoid those expensive snacks. Helpful check in staff and food delivered by a complete star who managed to cook whatever she had to in a timely manner. would have been worth an extra rating point but let down by breakfast. hot food ran out and I had to inform the staff. Surely it is not too much trouble to check that the counter is stocked. Good hotel, morning service needs a polish.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robd186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
0.2 mi away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#10 of 14 in High Wycombe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge High Wycombe Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge High Wycombe Central

Property: Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Address: Octagon Parade, High Wycombe HP11 2HU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge High Wycombe Central 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge High Wycombe Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge High Wycombe Central Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing