We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location- no frills, but all the essentials”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We booked a Saturday night as a stop over on the way to legoland Windsor. The accomodation was situated right within a large shopping centre, so it was rather a bustle on a Saturday afternoon particularly finding a car parking space in the multi storey. It was more luck than judgement that we found a space right near the lift. Once the shops closed the city became the usual inner city at night.

The room had a small window that opened onto the street, but we weren't disturbed by any noise at night. There were 2 small beds for the children which were ideal. It was clean and comfortable, just as expected really.

Breakfast was good (kids went free), the quality ok, and plenty of choice

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank love2travell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel, is very basic, but exactly what we needed.

Phoned before we arrived for some advice and whoever we spoke to was really unhelpful and a little rude, but when we arrived, it was all fine, the young lady who served us was really helpful and polite.

It was difficult to find in the sense that you cannot drive up to it. You can see it from the main road, but you cant actually pull the car up outside.

The car park is over the road, and once you've figured it out it's a bit of a walk through Tescos and a shopping center and then you are there.

There's a bar (that showed the world cup).

The room was perfectly simple and fine. Cheap and cheerful. Clean and comfortable. All we needed really.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunnynats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Pro's:Great location for the town centre if you are shopping,newly refurbished to a v good standard,friendly staff,Bar with food.

Con's: Parking is in the Eden car park opposite the Hotel,finding a space on a Saturday lunchtime was a nightmare,Cost, we arrived at 15-00 hrs til 18-00 hrs £2-50,18-00 til 07-00 on Sunday morning £1-50, 07-00 til 10-30 £3-50, Total £ 7-50.

Room Tip: All rooms are alike.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank craig53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a Family Reunion in High Wycombe with family coming in from all over the UK, plus my wife and I from Canada. Four couples stayed at the hotel and the receptionist got us all on the same floor.
The hotel is fairly new. It was clean and the staff very helpful. The rooms were basic, as with all Travelodges but that was no big deal.When it started raining cats and dogs, we asked the receptionist if we could borrow an umbrella, she produced one .compliments of the hotel, saying it was good advertising for them. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
When we came back from our party, with ALL the Family, we found to our surprise that the dining room /bar was open until they had to prepare for breakfast, so we continued till 4am going over our history, with the staff looking after our very need.
The location is very central and next to a huge mall. Most of downtown is pedestrians only.
The only drawback is, the parking, none at the hotel.
You have to park in the mall at $40/24hr period!!!
All-in-all a really good experience.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wulfgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The Travelodge was clean but basic as you would expect. Helpful staff and close to the town centre. The bed was very comfortable. My only negative was that it was vey hot in the room with no air circulation as the window only opened about 2 inches in total and kept closing to half that amount once you let go. We did mention this in the morning and were advised that fans were available - would have been nice to know this in advance. The car park is across the road in the shopping centre which was a bit pricey - £9 for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glovern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I recently stayed at this travelodge to attend a wedding in the area. I haven't stayed at a travelodge for a number of years as I have found them very basic and rundown in the past. But this travelodge was a great surprise. It was clean, welcoming, newly decorated with a pleasent dining room. Ideally situated by the shopping centre with large carpark nearby (not costing too much). I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank jacqx29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Clean, nice, lovely, warm and very friendly. I recommend this hotel to everyone. Great stuff and always available to help specially Jolita, Gosia, Georgia, Gintas and Igna. The food is very nice. The bed is very comfortable with a very good price. Definitely will come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these High Wycombe hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
1 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#7 of 14 in High Wycombe
24 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#5 of 14 in High Wycombe
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#10 of 14 in High Wycombe
187 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
7 mi away
The Fox Country Inn
The Fox Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Ibstone
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge High Wycombe Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge High Wycombe Central

Address: Octagon Parade, High Wycombe HP11 2HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range: £38 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge High Wycombe Central 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge High Wycombe Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge High Wycombe Central Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing