We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Certificate of Excellence
Noosa, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Excellent budget hotel (when a budget price is actually offered!). Comfortable spacious room and a decent bath as well as shower is always nice. Friendly staff. Quiet policy is v welcome and breakfast is good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulseddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    184
    72
    15
    13
See reviews for
221
143
29
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at the Premier Inn, high Wycombe, with my two children, and my parents for a 5 day visit to Windsor so we could take in Legoland, Whipsnade Zoo and Windsor Castle. What a bargain the hotel was! The hotel was lovely, everything you expect from a hotel (and usually pay much, much more for!) It was clean, modern and comfortable. It was my first stay in a Premier (i admit i do not usually go for budget hotels) but definitely won't be my last.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for one night, my first time in a Premier Inn. The staff were without exception very friendly, courteous and helpful, room very clean and even though it is situated near the train tracks, very quiet. Great value for money (45 for the night). Conveniently located in the centre of town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PurpleG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Fairly new Premier Inn and still feeling fresh. Rooms very comfortable and a good size. Arrived late and was slightly confused by the automated check-in but eventually managed. Food in the restaurant was average and heavy on the fried foods.

Good overall hotel but did feel slightly over priced at £129 per night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrumandJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

stayed for 3 nights with my children for our mini staycation, very handy to get into central london by train took about 30 mins, easy drive to legoland, chessington and thorpe park.
rooms spotless, beds so comfy the air con made such a difference, we stayed in a preimer inn few weeks back with no air con and it was awful.
the breakfast was lovely, fresh, tasty and hot, the kids declared the muffins yummy.
we didn't eat dinner in the restuarant as found a weatherspoons within a 1 min walk.
having sainsburys next door was great for our packed lunch stuff.
I found the car park ok, not a problem at all, the directions could be better, but we got there after a slight detour.
we will be coming back in oct half term.
every member of staff from housekeeping to receptionist to restaurant staff need to be congratulated.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

3rd Visit to this hotel and the quality of the hotel reflects what Premier Inn do best.

Great Value!
Great Price!
Great Staff!
Clean & Comfortable!

Sadly with this hotel parking is a nightmare. Very limited hotel parking, which is actually in the same shared 30 car bay as McDonalds Park, eat & throw your wrappers out the car window garage! I wouldn’t leave my car here even there was a space.

I appreciate that being a centrally located town centre hotel, parking is a premium, but a better arrangement needs to be put in place for hotel guests. Parking is in the next door multi storey, that’s fine, very close, safe and staffed 24hrs from what I can make out. However, if you stay over a weekend like I did on my last visit, then you end up paying each time you leave the car park! The concession for hotel guests only kicks in if you park after 6pm..

I’d love to know if anyone has had a different experience with parking here, as I’m sure to be visiting family again in High Wycombe and otherwise think this hotel is great!

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th floor facing away from McDonalds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wessexwonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here recently to break up the journey from the south to Leeds and have to say this is a venue that the chain can be proud of. The hotel is modern and our check in was faultless. The room was fully laid out for the five of us and the air conditioning an added bonus in the room. We stated in room 202 on the second floor. The food quality was excellent and the service very prompt. My only concern was the parking area that is under a large multi story Sainsburys and the safety of our vehicle. Overall a very good stay and would recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nonnie2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
0.7 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#8 of 14 in High Wycombe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#10 of 14 in High Wycombe
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
Address: Archway, High Wycombe HP13 5HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the town centre, close to the Eden Shopping Centre and with great road and rail links into London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing