We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Abbey Lodge Hotel(High Wycombe)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Hotel(Stokenchurch)
US$153
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Rye Court Hotel(High Wycombe)
US$77
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Court Hotel(High Wycombe)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Lodge Hotel(High Wycombe)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel(High Wycombe)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
399
354
154
60
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
354
154
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayrecar parkrestaurant next doorfamily roomplenty of parkingcomfortable bedsgood nights sleepall you can eatnight's sleepthe ground floorself serviceevening mealthe pubbuffet breakfaststayed one nightmeal dealexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
824 - 829 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Easy to find, friendly hotel staff.
Shame about the restaurant, never seen a restaurant so dirty, food all over the floor and on the entrance to the kitchen in clear view for customers to see. The amount of staff that kept walking over this pile of food was unbelievable. Didnt appear to be a manager present.
Restaurant lets this place down.

Room Tip: Avoid top floor if you arent travelling light as didnt appear to be a lift.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princess r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Stayed for three nights with my wife for a long weekend of sightseeing. The location of the hotel is very good being situated close to the M40 and other important routes. We were able to reach tourist sites in Windsor and south western London very quickly and easily.
The welcome at reception on our arrival was warm and welcoming and we were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Our room was the standard Premier Inn room, good size, clean and equipped with virtually everything that we would want in a hotel room. The thermostat for the room heat had a maximum of 23 degrees which a) wasn't accurate and b) wasn't sufficient. The room wasn't cold but it wasn't comfortably warm either. However that didn't detract from our enjoyment of our stay.
All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful, any enquiries quickly answered.
The restaurant was fairly standard with it's offerings. Very poor vegetarian choice at dinner. The continental breakfast was satisfactory though with a decent choice of cereals and drinks.
At night our room was quiet and the beds very comfortable.
Overall, an enjoyable stay and good value for money

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrel49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierManagerHWB, Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Thank you for your great feedback here on Trip Advisor.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Please be assured that I shall pass your comments onto the Restaurant General Manager.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Chose this hotel as it was a convenient location. Quite overpriced though for what it offered and didn't even include free WiFi which had to be purchased separate and was quite slow. Room was ok and clean and so was the bathroom. It is a hotel I would recommend to people that need to be in the place for business etc but if you are looking to stay somewhere for holidays there surely are nicer smaller places around that give you a more authentic feeling of the area.

Room Tip: Try not to go for the dinner option with the room as there are nicer restaurants around than the one adjacent to hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariekeJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierManagerHWB, Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall.

Our main trade is business guests however, we are very popular at weekends with the Lesiure trade as we are not too far from Legoland, Thorpe Park and many more attractions.

Please look at our web site for our special offers and hopefully, next time you can take advantage of our Special rates that appear daily.

If you get a chance, please drop me an email at the hotel providing a detailed explanation of the problems that had occured in the restaurant and I will ensure that this is looked at.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

Chose the hotel as a sleeping point whilst we visited relatives in the local area.

The Premier brand really has changed. For the better. Clean and well equipped bedrooms with great comfy beds.

Brewers Fayre which is attached needs to be amended for Dinner but was great for Breakfast.

Claire and Dan was great on reception desk. Always smiling and geniune happy to see the kids and us. Halloween decorations were fab too!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresa333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierManagerHWB, Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please be assured that I will pass your comments onto Claire.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We were revisiting the area and chose this Premier Hotel as it has a car park unlike the one in High Wycombe. It is well situated off the main road and we were not aware of any traffic noise.
We ate in the restaurant one evening which was fine with a fairly good menu for this type of bar food restaurant.
There were some noisy people above our room No. 58, as they prepared to leave at 5 am - selfish people and not the fault of the hotel, except the next build should consider better sound proofing! The room was clean and fresh and the bed was comfortable and we are quite fussy. We will use again for sure.

Room Tip: You can do a lot of walking inside the hotel and there are stairs to certain rooms - I guess they put those that have booked early into the rooms furthest from reception
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PremierManagerHWB, Manager at Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Thank you for your kind review placed on Trip Advisor.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Here at Premier Inn, we aim to be the best and offer attractive and great accomodation at affordable prices.

I am sorry that you were disturbed. Please be assured that we shall look into this for you.

Kind Regards
Dan Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews