We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Yet another first class stay at a Premier Inn. Well signposted on main road from both directions. Welcoming and pleasant staff on Reception. Spotlessly clean hotel and room. Sadly no view from windows on car park side as the hotel sits on a hillside and a series of terraces has been created for the car parks, so the view is just of a high bank of shrubbery right outside the window. I have no knowledge of rooms on the opposite side but would guess they do have a view right over the "valley" to the M40 in the distance.
The terraced car park(s) are reached by steep flights of brick steps so if having heavy luggage it is best to go direct to the disabled car park outside the door to unload and then the driver parks the car higher up. There are lots of warning signs ref car crime but there are many CCTV cameras about the place and we experienced no problems.
A well laid out Brewers Fayre is just 20 paces away.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S_M_I_B_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    309
    137
    49
    22
See reviews for
315
268
41
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shefford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I chose this Premier Inn for position for my first appointment but also based on the Trip adviser reviews.I was checked in by Dan Wilson the Manager very professional and cheery (you would expect that would't you) well I don't take it for granted because I have witnessed some downright rude and miserable customers.The room was clean and comfortable,had a good nights sleep thank you.The Brewers Fayre attached to the inn,also friendly attentive staff good and prompt service.See you again in the future and thank you Dan and Team.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BedfordshireHesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Friendly helpful staff, clean rooms, facilities excellent. Have stayed at other Premier Inns and always found their beds to be extremely comfortable and this was no exception. Its situated about 2-3 miles from the centre of High Wycombe and about 30 mins drive to Windsor, so we found it convenient for visiting the castle. There are steep steps to the car park, my knees aren't so good but I did manage them ok as they had sturdy rails to hang onto.

The restaurant is just a few steps from the hotel doorway so very convenient. We chose to book the meal deal in advance but didn't realise that not all items on the menu were included.They also have a different buffet selection each evening which is separate from the meal deal, Thursday night was curry night with all you can eat for about £6.99 which looked really good value.

We will probably be stopping here again as we didn't manage to see all of Windsor Castle, it's much larger than we thought. Once you've paid the entry fee they stamp your ticket so that you can go back for free for the next 12 months. Winter and Spring seem to be the best time to go as the semi-state apartments are open then.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolAnnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Easy to find and well signed, but the approach road and the whole site are on a very steep incline, which in bad weather could be a problem both driving or walking. Steps from the plentiful parking are very steep, but there is short-term parking to check in. All staff were courteous, as usual. However, the bedroom was the most spartan we have found in this chain, with just one chair (for two people!) with a very very hard seat - no pretence at comfort. As we had no wish to sit in the bar/restaurant, this made for a very uncomfotable stay. The bed was fine and bathroom clean, but no soap is provided apart from foam in dispensers. The electric heating is adjustable - once you have located the control, which is not on the heater, but near the bathroom. Continental breakfast was fine, with very good choice, but the room can only be described as no more than adequate.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertfromDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed overnight during a visit to friends in the area. Expected the level of comfort and service which we got and appreciate the consistency of these Inns. Would have preferred a freshly cooked breakfast but the place was empty so food was on hotplates. Pleased to see they seem to have hooked up with Costa Coffee which we enjoy.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank maureen_ashton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haydock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Stopped here a few times now it is getting really popular but the staff still very friendly and food is very good, rooms are good size and recently refurbished, downside is the rooms on the lower level but they will change if rooms available night I stayed had 90% occupancy that's very good mid week

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tomt1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Always a pleasure to visit Recommend everything about this particular hotel with ease of parking Sleeping presented no problems with comfortable beds and no noticable noise.. food , as always excellent with a goo choice of items

Room Tip: On line or telephone
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
3.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
3.0 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#3 of 14 in High Wycombe
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#6 of 14 in High Wycombe
78 reviews
4.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
410 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#5 of 14 in High Wycombe
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel

Property: Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Address: London Road | Thanstead Farm, Loudwater, High Wycombe HP10 9YL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient location just 3 miles from both High Wycombe town centre and High Wycombe train station. Ideally positioned within easy reach of the M40, junction 3. Our High Wycombe Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn High Wycombe Hotel High Wycombe
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing