We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slight disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have stayed in on many occasions when visiting family.Good location, free parking, clean room. Helpful staff at reception and in the restaurant for breakfast.

Slight disappointment s were that the room was intended for disabled use, but the bath/shower was quite slippery and difficult to enter/exit without help. The double bed seemed rather cramped (we usually get a king size in Premier Inns)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vee3469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

If you are travelling and need a place to rest your head then this is ok - comfortable, clean and easily accessible. Attached restaurant/ bar facility is functional and typical of a roadside facility. Breakfast is good and served from 6.15am.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dood19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is the first time I have stayed at this particular Premier Inn. I found the staff both in the hotel and the adjacent restaurant to be very friendly and accommodating. I have already made my next booking and will continue to do so.
Thank you.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank GeeBee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Never stayed in a Premier Inn before, but it really came up trumps. VERY comfy bed and room, opening windows, very dark at night and very quiet. Very friendly staff, would definitely stay there again. The only things I missed were ; a detachable shower head & would have liked more than 2 teabags, but really, these may not matter to many people. We went to the adjoining Brewers' Fayre for breakfast which would have been fine if they could only get their act together and have everything topped up regularly. I had to wait for eggs, quorn sausages, beans, no hash browns out, & standing round with what I had getting cold asking for other items should not have been necessary. They were very friendly, but really need better management.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend last September, whilst attending our Grandson's Wedding.
We booked a twin room, which in fact had 3 beds in it.The room was a really good size I would say it was larger than average. It was spotlessly clean, had the usual tea, coffee and milk. The bathroom was very large and the whole suit was very modern.
The staff were very pleasant.
We can't comment on the Restaurant as we didn't use it, but it looked very nice. The bar was also very comfortable.
I have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room as we always do and it was indeed very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There are no disabled facilities at all (didn't think that was legal these days) I was told initially there were walk in showers, on arrival there weren't! not even in the disabled rooms???? and also no mention of 2 huge flights of concrete steps out of the Carpark

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 2 years ago with my family, sight seeing around London. And stayed yesterday for 2 night we visited Legoland. it's a great place very friendly. Rooms are clean and most importantly comfy. The food at the brewers fayre is also good, as well as the staff in there especially Mark went out of his way. Will be staying there again when we head that way.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
3.0 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
436 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#5 of 14 in High Wycombe
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
425 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central
2.1 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#6 of 14 in High Wycombe
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel

Address: London Road | Thanstead Farm, Loudwater, High Wycombe HP10 9YL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range: £44 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient location just 3 miles from both High Wycombe town centre and High Wycombe train station. Ideally positioned within easy reach of the M40, junction 3. Our High Wycombe Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn High Wycombe Hotel High Wycombe
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing