We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, superb staff, but way too hot!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Now, for those of you have looked at a couple of my other reviews you will notice that i have complained about heat in Premier Inns before. Well this is no different, i don't know how they make them so hot but the temperature outside was 18 degrees. The temperature in room 76 was 27 degrees at midnight! The staff were very helpful and very accommodating and offered a full refund as most of the hotel complained about the heat. They stated they were planning a refurbishment and air con would hopefully be installed.

The hotel is very odd in its setup as it is setup over 3 levels, the middle level being reception. The basement houses rooms as well as level 2. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and tidy. The staff were very helpful and very caring towards our needs. The onsite restaurant is a traditional Brewers Fayre and i will review that separately.

All in all a great stay, apart from the temperature. I appreciate they are a bargain brand and we paid peanuts for the room but i would happily pay £10 a night extra for air con!

Room Tip: Middle floor, 0-77!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WontyRamsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

This Premier inn is actually 'High Wycombe/Beaconsfield'. Stayed here whilst visiting the are on a short weekend break. Standard Premier inn style, good service and reception very good, room immaculate and shower great. I felt the need to write review because of breakfast: it is great. Normal premier inns style continental buffet, all laid out and eat as mush as you want.. but... the hot fry up breakfast is also all out for you to help yourself which is brilliant.. so you can help your self to as much scrambled egg or mushroom as you like instead of ordering through the waiter.
They also have an amazing posh coffee machine. Nice surroundings in the pub and good staff. Would recommend pre paying for breakfast when you check in the hotel reception to avoid queues in the pub.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyB866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is very convenient if you are travelling by car, being minutes from the motorways. The train station (fast train to London in 35 minutes) is 10 minutes away by taxi. The rooms are basic, with an ensuite, comfortable bed, good towels and extra pillows available. There is no refrigerator or phone, face cloth, shampoo, or air conditioning. The rooms are double-glazed, so are quiet. Wi-fi is available and is really fast. Car parking is free and in the hotel grounds. There is a restaurant/bistro 20 metres from the hotel. Staff are uniformly friendly and very helpful. Jason was gem, nothing too much trouble for him.

Room Tip: Rooms at the far end of the various corridors are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisKenyon136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here for one night whilst attending a textile course in Amersham. Friendly helpful staff, comfy beds as usual with Premier Inn and a well formatted room which was clean and tidy. OK food next door in Brewers Inn where we used the available meal del for dinner and breakfast - nothing special, but totally acceptable and again friendly helpful staff.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

As normal,no problems.A great couple of nights sleep,nice staff and good reasonably priced food.You get exactly what has been promised.The pavilion pub next door shut a bit early for me but was a great place to eat and chill out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed 8/9th June as a couple.

We use this Premier Inn and Papermill twice a year when visiting relatives in the area.

You just cannot fault the quality of rooms and staff at this Premier Inn, but In the years we have used them, the attached Papermill has never equalled the excellent quality and cleanliness of the attached Premier Inn.

This time, the experience was worse that expected. On entering the bar at 19:00, it was virtually empty and looked very down trodden.

On trying to order a pint of real ale on the handle, I was told it had all run out on the Saturday, and there was only the gas ales available, not a good start.

Now on to the restaurant, this was only about 10% full, so one would expect that this would prove no problems for the kitchen.

Tomato soup was one of our starters, that on the menu, said it would come with ciabatta and finished with cream. It actually came with an ordinary roll, and not a sign of cream, and there was no apology for this.

One of the main courses was the mixed grill, when this arrived, it was obvious that the chips, sausage, gammon, chicken, onion rings and tomato had been cooked too early and left to stand to get tepid, and the steak and egg cooked just before serving so they were hot. Agreed, when I complained, it was taken back and all re-cooked, but this meant my wife had finished her dinner before mine came back. Not ideal ................

Breakfast the next morning was self service, not a patch on those freshly cooked when the Premier Inn is attached to a Beefeater.

Not a place to go for a romantic meal. But I did get told that the management would change in a couple of weeks, so let's hope for great improvements.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnRNash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights for Wembley 1D concert and London sight seeing. Great location for London. Plenty of places to eat in High Wycombe and near Hotel, including Brewers Fayre...Paper Mill next door. Tesco over the road. Clean, well stocked accommodation. (Hair dryer, tv, towels, soap, tea making, ) Fantastic staff...friendly, helpful. Comfortable beds. Would definitely stay there again. Only one minor fault, but we managed..was a shortage of plug sockets? And sat nav takes you to other side of roundabout!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 244Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
3 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
2.1 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#8 of 14 in High Wycombe
22 reviews
4.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel

Address: London Road | Thanstead Farm, Loudwater, High Wycombe HP10 9YL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range: £44 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient location just 3 miles from both High Wycombe town centre and High Wycombe train station. Ideally positioned within easy reach of the M40, junction 3. Our High Wycombe Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn High Wycombe Hotel High Wycombe
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing