We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night sleep and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Premier Inn lived up to the adverts. Very efficient and pleasant staff. Comfortable, clean, quiet rooms. Breakfast good and hot. Helpful staff without being overbearing. Good location for motorway access

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartynWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

595 - 601 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have stayed here before and this time booked it for an overnight stay after a 10.5hr flight from L.A. As before the room was clean and tidy, the only moan was that we were only given 1 towel between 2 of us. Plenty of free car parking and the Restaurant next door does a good meal with a varied Menu. Premier Inn has obviosly noted the comments ref. room temperature and provided a desk fan which did the job. Friendly desk staff, comfortable bed and as usual at this location a quiet nights sleep. We will use this again.

Room Tip: Book early for best rates, we booked late and paid for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Room was OK (typical PI), parking an issue because the parking is in terraces going up a hill with steps. The places near the entrance are reserved for staff !
Breakfast was very poor - not freshly cooked but stuff kept warm (and some of it not very warm at all).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

once again another comfortable night in a premier inn bed - just a pity the room was very warm and there was no air conditioning and so sleeping was a little more challenging. everything else was as good as we have learnt to expect from the premier inn brand




  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asloan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Now, for those of you have looked at a couple of my other reviews you will notice that i have complained about heat in Premier Inns before. Well this is no different, i don't know how they make them so hot but the temperature outside was 18 degrees. The temperature in room 76 was 27 degrees at midnight! The staff were very helpful and very accommodating and offered a full refund as most of the hotel complained about the heat. They stated they were planning a refurbishment and air con would hopefully be installed.

The hotel is very odd in its setup as it is setup over 3 levels, the middle level being reception. The basement houses rooms as well as level 2. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and tidy. The staff were very helpful and very caring towards our needs. The onsite restaurant is a traditional Brewers Fayre and i will review that separately.

All in all a great stay, apart from the temperature. I appreciate they are a bargain brand and we paid peanuts for the room but i would happily pay £10 a night extra for air con!

Room Tip: Middle floor, 0-77!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WontyRamsell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This Premier inn is actually 'High Wycombe/Beaconsfield'. Stayed here whilst visiting the are on a short weekend break. Standard Premier inn style, good service and reception very good, room immaculate and shower great. I felt the need to write review because of breakfast: it is great. Normal premier inns style continental buffet, all laid out and eat as mush as you want.. but... the hot fry up breakfast is also all out for you to help yourself which is brilliant.. so you can help your self to as much scrambled egg or mushroom as you like instead of ordering through the waiter.
They also have an amazing posh coffee machine. Nice surroundings in the pub and good staff. Would recommend pre paying for breakfast when you check in the hotel reception to avoid queues in the pub.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyB866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is very convenient if you are travelling by car, being minutes from the motorways. The train station (fast train to London in 35 minutes) is 10 minutes away by taxi. The rooms are basic, with an ensuite, comfortable bed, good towels and extra pillows available. There is no refrigerator or phone, face cloth, shampoo, or air conditioning. The rooms are double-glazed, so are quiet. Wi-fi is available and is really fast. Car parking is free and in the hotel grounds. There is a restaurant/bistro 20 metres from the hotel. Staff are uniformly friendly and very helpful. Jason was gem, nothing too much trouble for him.

Room Tip: Rooms at the far end of the various corridors are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisKenyon136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
3.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
3.0 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
439 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#7 of 14 in High Wycombe
22 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel

Address: London Road | Thanstead Farm, Loudwater, High Wycombe HP10 9YL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in High Wycombe
Price Range: £45 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A convenient location just 3 miles from both High Wycombe town centre and High Wycombe train station. Ideally positioned within easy reach of the M40, junction 3. Our High Wycombe Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn High Wycombe Hotel High Wycombe
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing