We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the food not to stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tree at Cadmore End
Ranked #12 of 18 High Wycombe B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed here last weekend with friends. The evening meal at the restaurant was excellent, the staff friendly and service very good. However the room we stayed in was damp and had patches of mildew on the wall as well as around the window frames. The toilet in the bathroom was unsightly,dirty and the tiles were cracked and unclean. The room was very tired indeed although we were told we had a new mattress and that flat screen Tvs were going to be put in the rooms. The cooked breakfast was served on cold plates and was cold including uncooked tomatoes which was a shame.This is most certainly not on par with other 4 star hotels we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

I've stayed here many times before and will stay again. The staff are very good and the food is very good too. The rooms however, are very tired and in need of some investment, this applies to the bedding too.Nevertheless, it is clean and comfortable and a nice place to stay. Breakfast is very good too.

Room Tip: All are quite spacious, but they are old and tired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stopped here on a groupon & paid £50 DBB. Food at night was very good but the breakfast was disappointing and the rooms are somewhat dated and are long overdue a refurb. The one we stopped in was clean, but I was aware of another guest complaining so judging by the other reviews luck of the draw for the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KPCOV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The host was very nice and made you feel welcome. Big and spacious room with a large bathroom! The restaurant had small variety of food, but still very good though. At the first night there was a live jazzband performing which was very nice. There were not a lot of other restaurants nearby in the town. Nice staff. On sundays the breakfast is served a bit earlier, which caused some confusion in the morning. Overall it was a nice staying!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Room was rather dated, although spacious, and hairdryer was circa 1950! Shower was very slow. Television was very small. Had trouble connecting to WiFi but rung down and it was sorted quickly. Breakfast average. Bed was huge and very comfortable. Wouldn't bother going again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Initially impressed with what I saw till I checked into an old spacious room which was cold and had the smallest tv in the world. The bed looked massive till I realised it was 2 doubles pushed together to give you an impression that this is special.An old electric heater on the wall which wasn't the best. The bathroom was shabby with cracked tiles and sink. The free WiFi didn't work I'm the room and both my phones on different networks had no signal. £4.25 for a pint capped it off when I went for a drink and £15.00 for a curry..yeah okay not!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Arrived late and shown room by yoing girl who left quickly. Carpet grubby and curtains only vovered half the window! Looked in bathroom and toilet disgusting!!!!! I called reception and girl came back not in the least bothered or surprises to show me an equally squalid room. I just couldnt have stayed there so at 9pm had to find a clean hotel. This place wants condemning or at least a visit from environmenal health. God knows what the restaurant is like!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LynneB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these High Wycombe hotels
8.1 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
2.2 mi away
The Kings Hotel
The Kings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stokenchurch
511 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Fox Country Inn
The Fox Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Ibstone
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
3.4 mi away
George & Dragon
George & Dragon
#1 of 1 in West Wycombe
237 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree at Cadmore End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree at Cadmore End

Address: Marlow Road, High Wycombe HP14 3PF, England (Formerly Blue Flag)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in High Wycombe
Price Range: £52 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tree at Cadmore End 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A real traditional English country hotel with 16 en-suite rooms, with much demand from overseas visitors who frequently visit this charming inn for its character and quality accommodation. Just off the M40 equidistant from London & Oxford in the heart of this beautiful part of Buckinghamshire, it’s close to the Chiltern Hills and River Thames and also within reach of Windsor, Marlow and Henley-On-Thames. Formerly known as Blue Flag, has undergone a complete refurbishment and was re branded as The Tree at Cadmore.The décor of the restaurant & bar is country elegance with a contemporary edge and an emphasis on comfort. Floors of natural reclaimed materials like oak and slate with antique French furnishings (no two pieces the same)contribute to the overall chic yet unique look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tree at Cadmore End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree At Cadmore End Hotel High Wycombe
Tree At Cadmore End High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing