We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Sunday Roast. Awful overpriced rip off, tip to owners try your food before you serve it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tree at Cadmore End
Ranked #14 of 19 High Wycombe B&B and Inns
Thame, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst Sunday Roast. Awful overpriced rip off, tip to owners try your food before you serve it.”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Absolutely awful, do not go here and waste your money. You would be better venturing to the Kings Arms, Stokenhurch or Studley Garden Centre for £10 maximum. Hard potatoes and vegetables with mediocre service, not really much of a atmosphere either. On commenting to staff about the food/ price they shrugged shoulders not really the response you expect from a service/ food establishment especially if you enjoy your roasts!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunitbansode, Manager at Tree at Cadmore End, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Colleen

Thank you for taking out time to put a review in trip advisor.
I would like to defend with the pricing and know for sure that Kings arms did £17.95 2 courses and £ 22.95 for 3 courses as it was " Mothers Day " and I am sorry if you expected our 2 course unlimited buffet to be for £10.00.
About the atmosphere which you believe we lacked is an exaggeration as we did more than 150 people that day and you are the only one who saw no atmosphere.
I do find your review an effort to show us in a bad light.

Best of luck for the future.

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    75
    34
    17
    25
See reviews for
38
69
14
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Twenty of us from a classic car group descended onto the Tree at Cadmore for Sunday lunch. Buffet of two courses for £12.95. despite asking individuals to book, some did; some didn't. But the staff were wonderful in putting us all together in one area. The buffet is unusual with English soups and roasts, and Indian starters and mains, but for groups it works brilliantly. The quality of the food is excellent too. I had a souflee for desserts which was tremendous, in fact miles better than one I had at a michelin starred restaurant recently. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buckslad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

As a usual customer of the tree in Iffley we thought we'd try out this one. We were definetly not disappointed. Same excellent service from very highly experienced staff and manager. The food was finger licking good. Highly recommendable you won't be disappointed. It's Like bringing the excellent high quality of Indian food out of India.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benji C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Rooms very poor , mould in bath rooms , very dated , would not return , but the restaurant food looked very nice , staff lovely , and manager very helpful , once it has a refit on rooms will be great .

Room Tip: If looking for posh comfortable beds your looking at the wrong place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debsjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these High Wycombe hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We were here for the weekend...stayed for a night the food we had was outstanding be it breakfast lunch or dinner!! The service was excellent, rooms were average but the ambience and pleasant service, friendly staff and manager covers it up... we will definitely visit again...!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katrina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunitbansode, Manager at Tree at Cadmore End, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks lot for taking your time out and making an effort to put a review I really appreciate your comment and will look forward to serving you again.

Kind Regards
Nikhil Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Just want to say it was amazing yeah very nice place ambience was really nice .. Service was excellent .... Will look forward to be here again and staff very friendly .. Specially a guy with glasses ..

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamasss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunitbansode, Manager at Tree at Cadmore End, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate this and will look forward to Welcoming you again in near future.

Kind Regards
Nikhil Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinner
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have been to this inn many times, mostly, but not always, for their excellent Sunday buffet. Today, however, it seemed that the quality has dropped with the new chef. The wine waiter was very ignorant ( which I can excuse at a pub) but the first courses were rather parsimonious. Not much choice, and really rather lacking. Then came the mains. Cold plates are not really acceptable, but tired and overlooked meats were even more amiss. The warmers were not effective, the beef poor, yorkshires very stale. ( when were they cooked?) , and not many extras. The lack of naan was blamed on a sudden problem with the tandoori oven, but surely they could have been heated in the normal oven.
This is very disappointing as we have had excellent dinners there in the past, but we hope that yhey will get back yo their previous excellence.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priesthorch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
2.2 mi away
The Kings Hotel
The Kings Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stokenchurch
489 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Fox Country Inn
The Fox Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Ibstone
272 reviews
4.6 mi away
Mercure Thame Lambert Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#6 of 14 in High Wycombe
78 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
4.8 mi away
Henley Business School
Henley Business School
#4 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree at Cadmore End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree at Cadmore End

Property: Tree at Cadmore End
Address: Marlow Road, High Wycombe HP14 3PF, England (Formerly Blue Flag)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in High Wycombe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tree at Cadmore End 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A real traditional English country hotel with 16 en-suite rooms, with much demand from overseas visitors who frequently visit this charming inn for its character and quality accommodation. Just off the M40 equidistant from London & Oxford in the heart of this beautiful part of Buckinghamshire, it’s close to the Chiltern Hills and River Thames and also within reach of Windsor, Marlow and Henley-On-Thames. Formerly known as Blue Flag, has undergone a complete refurbishment and was re branded as The Tree at Cadmore.The décor of the restaurant & bar is country elegance with a contemporary edge and an emphasis on comfort. Floors of natural reclaimed materials like oak and slate with antique French furnishings (no two pieces the same)contribute to the overall chic yet unique look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tree at Cadmore End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree At Cadmore End Hotel High Wycombe
Tree At Cadmore End High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing