We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Tackroom

Private hot tub in The Tack Room garden. Exclusive use for guests staying in this cottage only.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private hot tub in The Tack Room garden. Exclusive use for guests staying in this cottage only.
The Tack Room butterfly garden with private hot tub Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Private hot tub in The Tack Room garden. Exclusive use for guests staying in this cottage only.
The Tack Room butterfly garden with private hot tub
Exterior
Kitchen/dining/living area
Double King bedroom
Double King bedroom
Twin bedroom
Kitchen, dining, living area
Aerial view of Fuller's Hill Farm
Punting on The River Cam
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Louise L
1 review
“Great accomodation”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I stayed with four other friends for a birthday weekend. We planned a day at the races and to.come back and use the hot tub was bliss. Easy check in and lovely clean and modern cottage. Would happily stay again!

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di B
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing location and hosts”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed here and in Apple cottage with work colleagues in March for 2 weeks
From the moment we arrived John was the perfect host
The properties are wonderfully furnished with quality fittings, linen and appliances
The tack room hot tub was well used and very welcoming after a hard day at the office!
The location is tranquil but easily reached on a good road network
John was a hive of information giving us routes to avoid traffic on our commutes to Cambridge and Hatfield
There is nothing negative to say about this property
Just a perfect place to stay with a perfect host
We will be back John !

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy H
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent high-spec accommodation”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Hired 3cottages for extended family over 3 nights for the Christmas period.Very nice location. Modern decor throughout, very comfortable and well fitted out. Jenny and husband very pleasant and very helpful. Enjoyed the use of the hot tub with gowns provided. Great location for family gathering.

Date of stay: December 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.