We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leaps and Bounds”
Review of Curry Queen

Curry Queen
Ranked #316 of 691 Restaurants in Cambridge
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: "Our Indian food has to be tasted to be believed."
Kent
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Leaps and Bounds”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The last time we visited the Curry Queen, we experienced poor service, mediocre food and bendy popadums ! That was some time ago. On a visit in February 2014 things have changed significantly. The service was good, the food was excellent and this was on a Wednesday night ! The place was busy and we had booked. Not sure if they believed we were coming ( there was 8 of us ) as they had to move one group of 4 ( sorry guys ! ) and rearrange the furniture, but after that, all was good. One minor quibble, one spinny relish tray for 8 of us ? Apart from that, highly recommended and we will return.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shbfromKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    49
    13
    3
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely place to eat on Mill Road”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I've only been once but I thoroughly enjoyed my food and experience. The food was quick to arrive and there was a lot to eat. The choice of food was excellent too and I would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanHCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely indian food”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Our favourite curry house in Cambridge, and when we moved here we sampled a great deal! Really nice curry's , authentic, Madras just cooked perfectly for me. Service good in restaurant, beer a little expensive but norm for Indian restaurants. Deliveries always prompt, food hot, some freebies thrown in as well. Don't use anywhere else now.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank danman7200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Terrible Service. Please read!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

After a long, tiring day of travelling, I get back to Cambridge with a friend following a recommendation that curry queen is suppose to have a great atmosphere with great food. After taking out seats my a generous waiter, it seemed to be a great start to the evening, however I have never been so disgusted and appalled my the level of disrespect by a member of management. Not only were we in shock we were humiliated. We were astonish to what he had said to us as it was unprofessional. We were not very hungry so we decided to shared a dish however we were not allowed to share a DISH! because the order was less that £10. We were put in a very uncomfortable situation and we felt forced to leave the restaurant. Absolutely disgusted!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zainab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Been searching for a good curry house since we moved down from Birmingham and this is definitely it! Food was all amazing, staff very polite and more than happy to get leftovers together to go. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Curry Queen also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Curry Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing