We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$82
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Hotels.com
US$82
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Trip.com
US$75
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$82
Agoda.comUS$82
eDreamsUS$82
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,322)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveller rating
704
440
109
50
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
704
440
109
50
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station taxi rank the ground floor ironing room travelling by train cafe bar rooms are small comfortable bed reception area first floor clean hotel decent size car park convenient location short stay nice breakfast weekend break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Great location BUT no car parking provided. Have to park in station car park and pay.
Great welcome BUT the info provided was not 100% correct.... We stayed Friday til Monday so breakfast over the weekend was until midday but on MOnday only until 10am. WE had not not been told the Monday times. On the Monday we arrived at 9.55am to be told '5 minutes we close'.. we were not the only guests and 4 more arrived at the same time... Info was NOT clear upon check in.
Restaurant staff although a little grumpy kept breakfast open until 10.20 am for the 6 of us..
Breakfast FANTASTIC!
Rooms : Great and practical ....
Housekeeping: Great service and very efficient.
Lobby Bar/Diner: We were told 'open 24 hours' - not the case. Arrived back at the hotel at 22.50hrs to be told NO food available !!!! One guy infront of us demanded to see the manager but the guy on teh counter said 'no managers here now' so he stormed off ( he had just arrived after flying into the UK from Germany)....
Will stay here again but INFO provided at check in MUST BE ACCURATE..

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christie268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankB4693, General Manager at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2019

Dear Mat268,

Thank you very much for rating us and taking the time to write your opinion about Ibis Cambridge. We are sorry about the misinformation. We will make sure this information is being communicated correctly by our team members. In the same way, we apologize for what happened at the coffee shop. In Chill #2 our team members do pizzas until 3 am. We will look into this and make the corresponding improvements. We are glad to know you liked our breakfast, rooms and housekeeping team. We hope you can give us a second chance in the future.

Best wishes,

Shivani Shah
Assistant General Manager
Ibis Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019

Have stayed here before, it’s just as good as it was 3 years ago.
Good breakfast buffet.
Accommodating staff.
Handicap accessible.
Convenient to train station, and walking into town.
Lots of places to eat outside the hotel as well as good food in the hotel itself.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bRj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankB4693, General Manager at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2019

Dear bRj2013,

Thank you for rating us and taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so happy to know you liked our breakfast buffet and staff. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will motivate them. We hope you can come back to the hotel very soon.

Best wishes,

Shivani Shah
Assistant General Manager
Ibis Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrankB4693, General Manager at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

I visited this hotel for a business trip over the course of 3 days. The location is perfect, just by the station. The room was clean and comfortable, with a great shower. The breakfast provided was brilliant and I thoroughly enjoyed having a kettle in the room.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank emilylouisem2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankB4693, General Manager at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2019

Dear emilylouisem2017,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us and comment about your stay at Ibis Cambridge.

We are thrilled to know our location is convenient for you and that our services met your expectations. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Best wishes,

Shivani Shah
Assistant General Manager
Ibis Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

I occasionally stay for business and this is my hotel of choice due to its convenience for the train station and choice of food outlets in the evening. The hotel is modern and clean. My only complaint is the very hard pillows!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
3  Thank RM_Thornbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankB4693, General Manager at ibis Cambridge Central Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2019

Dear RM_Thornbury,

Thank you for taking the time to rate us and comment about your stay at Ibis Cambridge. We are happy to know our location is convenient for you. Also it's great you find our hotel clean and modern. Regarding the pillows, please let us know on your next stay that you prefer a softer pillow and we will gladly change them for you. We hope we can welcome you again very soon.

Best wishes,

Shivani Shah
Assistant General Manager
Ibis Cambridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews