We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a disappointment” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Raza

La Raza
Reserve with OpenTable
La Raza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #182 of 677 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a disappointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I have not eaten in this restaurant and after the experience we had, don't plan to.

After a particularly awful birthday last year, where I was left alone by so called former married best friend and her 'love interest' , I was determined that this year would be different.

One of my oldest and dearest friends booked this restaurant for us and promised no tears this year, unless tears of laughter.

Well Raza you have certainly succeeded in making me cry on my birthday again this year, so well done!!!!!
My friend received an email today cancelling our booking, as a party of 50 booked and wanted the whole restaurant, I understand that they will be obviously spending more money than we will, but it would of perhaps been prudent of you to honour existing bookings.
Very very disappointed overall.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LaineyJ43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    34
    11
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The food was delicious, the service was excellent. The atmosphere was pleasant until the band began to sing and eliminated any possibility of conversation.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good quality food and wine list”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

A very good place to go for lunch on a weekend. The menu is spoilt with choices and so is the wine list. Highly recommendable and the service has been consistenly good over time (being there many times already).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
302 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“LITTLE GEM OF A NIGHT SPOT !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have been to La Raza only on two occasions and on both had an awesome time. I have never eaten in this place, but my friends and I go there as a late night spot/ small club.....its very small but quite intimate and the people that go there are a slightly older crowd than the usual students one gets....it plays fantastic cool music all night until 2.00 am and there is a dance floor, albeit a very small one but thats what makes it more fun - you get to mix with strangers easily whilst almost dancing on top of them LOL.....it attracts a cooler breed of night goers I find.

I would recommend this place as a good drinking and dancing venue if you like small, dark and intimate !?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank madmichyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Large portions of excellent tapas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We sat outside for lunch, it was a great spot for people watching. Excellent service from the guys who work here. We chose the three choice lunch option and were shocked by the rather large portions! Far larger than any other tapas I've had before. Good quality, great variety and very tasty. Excellent value for money. We returned later in the day and indulged in the happy hour cocktails!! Again, great value!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annloubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Raza also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to La Raza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing