We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe 3.5 at a push”
Review of La Raza

La Raza
Reserve with OpenTable
La Raza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #212 of 692 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Maybe 3.5 at a push”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Great service and tasty food.

Lacking a bit in atmosphere until all the drunks arrived from the pubs.

Have had better limoncello.


SB

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sim0nandMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    37
    11
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a disappointment”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I have not eaten in this restaurant and after the experience we had, don't plan to.

After a particularly awful birthday last year, where I was left alone by so called former married best friend and her 'love interest' , I was determined that this year would be different.

One of my oldest and dearest friends booked this restaurant for us and promised no tears this year, unless tears of laughter.

Well Raza you have certainly succeeded in making me cry on my birthday again this year, so well done!!!!!
My friend received an email today cancelling our booking, as a party of 50 booked and wanted the whole restaurant, I understand that they will be obviously spending more money than we will, but it would of perhaps been prudent of you to honour existing bookings.
Very very disappointed overall.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LaineyJ43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice place”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The food was delicious, the service was excellent. The atmosphere was pleasant until the band began to sing and eliminated any possibility of conversation.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good quality food and wine list”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

A very good place to go for lunch on a weekend. The menu is spoilt with choices and so is the wine list. Highly recommendable and the service has been consistenly good over time (being there many times already).

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“LITTLE GEM OF A NIGHT SPOT !!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have been to La Raza only on two occasions and on both had an awesome time. I have never eaten in this place, but my friends and I go there as a late night spot/ small club.....its very small but quite intimate and the people that go there are a slightly older crowd than the usual students one gets....it plays fantastic cool music all night until 2.00 am and there is a dance floor, albeit a very small one but thats what makes it more fun - you get to mix with strangers easily whilst almost dancing on top of them LOL.....it attracts a cooler breed of night goers I find.

I would recommend this place as a good drinking and dancing venue if you like small, dark and intimate !?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank madmichyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Raza also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to La Raza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing