We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Tapas and friendly staff”
Review of La Raza

La Raza
Reserve with OpenTable
La Raza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #204 of 690 Restaurants in Cambridge
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty Tapas and friendly staff”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were lucky enough to pick a day when the sun was shining, sat outside and watched the world go by.

The waitress was very helpful with the menu selection and opted for 3 for £12 Lunchtime menu. Still lots to choose from and was not disappointed when the food arrived. Good portion size and delicious food.

Excellent value for money and will definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    35
    11
    11
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemingford Grey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very good food, nice informal set up”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to spend an evening. Started with food, we ordered 6 tapas dishes for 2 which was about right. Everything was very good. Then this led into happy hour for cocktails which were very good too. Then around 10pm, dinner tables were swapped for lower drinks only tables and DJs set up to play some great tunes. Recommended for a night's entertainment and would be great for groups.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford Upon Avon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, cocktails and music!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Great place to go, we organised a table for my friends hen do here and it was brilliant. Food and service was great, caipirinha's and a berry cocktail (can't remover the name) were amazing! Great atmosphere!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely staff”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I booked this restaurant for my sisters hen do. There was 17 of us and we chose to order for 22 people so we had enough food for everyone. On the day we got a call to say one of the ovens was down and the card machine wasn't working. We were a bit unsure what food we would be getting as they had said they had altered the menu slightly. Overall the food was lovely. It would have been nice to have the full menu but that couldn't be helped. The staff were friendly and helpful. After the dinner, they moved the tables and put smaller tables there so we could stay for drinks. The cocktails were brilliant. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Net282013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Been to this Restaurant many times. It never fails to impress. The staff are friendly and the Tapas is 1st class. They make delicious cocktails to. X

Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Raza also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to La Raza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing