We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 22:30
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing

The whole experience was amazing. Me and my friend had so much fun (we did Secret Agent). 10/10... read more

Reviewed yesterday
LuxK88
Great fun!

First time doing an escape room and would definitely do another one! Fred was an excellent host and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
la1597
,
March, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 828 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cambridge
from US$16.75
More Info
from US$23.42
More Info
from US$32.65
More Info
from US$5.99
More Info
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
766
52
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
766
52
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secret agent egyptian tomb great fun game master egyptian room mad scientist level of difficulty great game set the scene board games a lot of fun staff were brilliant team building seconds to spare fun experience great afternoon armageddon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
821 - 826 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Great fun - and full immersion in minutes. Five of us did Armageddon and although initially we were all completely stumped on the very first task we got there in the end and saved the world in record time. More challenging than I was expecting (and compared to other escape rooms) and very entertaining.

Don't close your eyes, and don't fall asleep - You don't want to miss a thing.

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank KAM059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis_Lockhouse, Public Relations Manager at LockHouse Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your great review of Lockhouse, and we're happy you had such a fab time. Congratulations on saving the world, and in record time too - wow!

If you fancy another escape, we have two new games, Egyptian Tomb and Secret Agent, ready for you to try here, both of which are bookable through the website.

Please feel free to like our Facebook, we're on there as Lockhouse Games and our Twitter is @LockhouseGames. That way you truly won't miss a thing!

Thanks again,

- Lewis from Lockhouse Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We visited the newly opened Armageddon room and absolutely loved it, all of the staff were very enthusiastic and excited about the room and the ones being built at the moment. Most notably, our gamesmaster Lewis was very funny and also Paul, the owener was very welcoming and kind.

All of the puzzles in the room were clever, made use of cool technology at times, made sense and fitted within the theme of the room- Couldn't ask for more really!

Really enjoyable visit and will return to try The Tomb soon.

Go! Go! Go!

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank Jake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis_Lockhouse, Public Relations Manager at LockHouse Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi Jake,

Thank you for your kind review, and we're happy you loved the room. We do love some cool technology in the rooms! I'll pass your comments onto Paul and the team here, and we'd love to see you again some time soon. As well as Armageddon, we also have the Secret Agent and Egyptian Tomb games running. I hope you come back soon to face the other two rooms, as they are a little bit more challenging.

Thanks again,

- Lewis from Lockhouse Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

What a great experience! With original codes to break, in combination with the Armageddon theme, it was the perfect level of challenging and fun! Definitely will return again soon to be immersed in a new themed room. Thanks

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank hollyollyoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis_Lockhouse, Public Relations Manager at LockHouse Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi Holly,

Thank you for being a beta tester for Lockhouse, we really appreciate all the feedback we received. Thank you for being one of the first to save the world too! I'm very happy to see you'll be returning again soon, as you're very welcome to try our new Egyptian Tomb and Secret Agent games, both of which are a little bit harder, so if you fancy a bigger challenge, I'm sure you'll have an amazing time.

Please feel free to like our Facebook, we're on there as Lockhouse Games and our Twitter is @LockhouseGames.

Thanks again,

- Lewis from Lockhouse Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

One of the best escape games that I have ever played. Well-designed, both interesting and challenging. Under minimum assistance from Professor, we managed to save the world. Hurray! Would definitely come back for a second game.

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank 552sunl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis_Lockhouse, Public Relations Manager at LockHouse Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your review, and we're so happy that you feel like Lockhouse is one of the best escape games you've ever played. The Professor is happy you managed to save the world!

A second game sounds good to us, especially as we have the Egyptian Tomb and Secret Agent games ready and waiting for you to play. They're both a little bit harder than the Armageddon game you played, but we all love a challenge!

Please feel free to like our Facebook, we're on there as Lockhouse Games and our Twitter is @LockhouseGames.

Thanks again,

- Lewis from Lockhouse Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

I was one of a group lucky enough to have a pre-opening visit to the LockHouse in Cambridge. We attempted to save the world from destruction in the 'Armageddon' game. Ably assisted by the disembodied voice of Professor Brown on the (many!) occasions when we got particularly stuck, we did finally stop the asteroid from hitting Earth - but I wouldn't rely on us in a true crisis! The puzzles were just the right level of difficulty so that you felt you'd achieved something when you solved them. Nice!

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank 969dominic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis_Lockhouse, Public Relations Manager at LockHouse Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi Dominic,

Thank you for your review of Lockhouse, and especially for helping us perfect our games during the beta testing phase. Well done for saving the world as well!

We have two new games, Egyptian Tomb and Secret Agent, for you to play if you'd like to come back, and if so, we'd be more than happy to see you again. Feel free to like our Facebook, Lockhouse Games or follow our Twitter @LockhouseGames.

Thanks again,

- Lewis from Lockhouse Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews