We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! ”

LockHouse Escape Games
Ranked #2 of 19 Fun & Games in Cambridge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We provide ESCAPE GAMES, Virtual Reality experiences and an emporium of locally produced art, hand crafted puzzles, board games and items for playing with. We use high-production value games by European leader TRAP Games, with professional set designers and artists to bring you some of the most thematic Escape Game missions available in the UK!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Amazing escape room!! We tried the "Armageddon" room and we really loved it! We spent one hour of adventure and excitement and we will definitely come back asap! Thank you!

Thank 853giuliac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis_Lockhouse, Public Relations Manager at LockHouse Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi Giulia,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your game and would love to see you at Lockhouse again soon to try another one of our games. We're available on Facebook under Lockhouse Games if you'd like to receive updates, including when the much-anticipated Secret Agent game is released.

Kind regards,

Lewis from Lockhouse Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"secret agent"
in 50 reviews
"egyptian tomb"
in 56 reviews
"great fun"
in 49 reviews
"game master"
in 8 reviews
"egyptian room"
in 8 reviews
"spy room"
in 4 reviews
"perfect level"
in 3 reviews
"great group"
in 4 reviews
"challenging enough"
in 3 reviews
"board games"
in 4 reviews
"level of difficulty"
in 3 reviews
"crystal maze"
in 3 reviews
"work colleagues"
in 3 reviews
"team building"
in 5 reviews
"three rooms"
in 3 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 7 reviews
"reception area"
in 3 reviews
Filter

436 - 440 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017

Me and 3 other friends completed Armageddon yesterday at Lockhouse Escape Games. We really enjoyed it and will hopefully return to have a go at escaping another room! Also loved having a go on the VR escape game afterwards

Thank libbbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewistough1, Public Relations Manager at LockHouse Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Hi Libby,

So glad you enjoyed your game! It was a pleasure being your games master, you guys made a great team but who knew picking up a golf ball could be so difficult! We'd definitely love to see you at Lockhouse again soon, maybe to try our Egyptian Tomb game. If you haven't yet, we'd appreciate a like on our Facebook page (Lockhouse Games), where you can keep up-to-date with all the latest goings-on.

Kind regards,

- Lewis from Lockhouse Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

I had never heard of an Escape Room before, but after a visit to the Armageddon Room I now think Escape Rooms are one of the best things to do with a group of mates on a day out. Solving puzzles and clues was great fun and the LockHouse staff were exceptionally enthusiastic and friendly. Would certainly recommend this to any group of friends who like problem-solving!

1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis_Lockhouse, Public Relations Manager at LockHouse Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Hello David,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We agree with you, escape rooms really are the best things to do with your mates! I'll pass your kind words onto the staff here, and we'd definitely love to see you at Lockhouse again. If you haven't already, please like our Facebook (Lockhouse Games) and follow us on Twitter (@LockhouseGames).

Thanks again,

- Lewis from Lockhouse Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Lock house was an awesome experience from the moment I walked in to the sorry moment I left. Fun all the way would recommend to anyone who wants some adventure in the every day boring lives

Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewistough1, Public Relations Manager at LockHouse Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hi Robert,

So happy to see you loved your time at Lockhouse! If you fancy some more adventure, we'd definitely love to see you again for one of our other games. To keep in touch, like our Facebook 'Lockhouse Games' and follow us on Twitter @LockhouseGames, so you don't miss any news :)

Thanks again,

- Lewis from Lockhouse Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We did Armageddon as our first ever escape room and had a great time. The difficulty of the puzzles felt very well balanced and we saved the Earth with only seconds to spare. The staff were very friendly and I would highly recommend the experience. We're already planning our next visit to do the Egyptian Tomb.

1  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewistough1, Public Relations Manager at LockHouse Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Hello Jimmy,

Thank you very much for your review of Lockhouse, and congratulations on saving the world! I'll pass your kind words on to the staff, and we're looking forward to seeing you again for Egyptian Tomb. Please feel free to give us a like on Facebook and a follow on Twitter, so you can stay up to date with everything going on at Lockhouse.

Kind regards,

- Lewis from Lockhouse Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LockHouse Escape Games also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Knapwell, Cambridge
 
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to LockHouse Escape Games? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing