We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 - 22:30
Save
Review Highlights
Birthday Egyptian Tomb Escape

One of the beat escape rooms we've done! So fun, Joel the host was great fun and really made our... read more

Reviewed today
Caitlin S
,
Oxford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Secret agent

We had a great time yesterday completing the secret agent game. Harry was a great host, every... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
GoPlaces43280
via mobile
Read all 819 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cambridge
from US$16.55
More Info
from US$23.15
More Info
from US$32.27
More Info
from US$5.99
More Info
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
757
52
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
757
52
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secret agent egyptian tomb great fun game master egyptian room mad scientist level of difficulty great game set the scene board games a lot of fun staff were brilliant team building seconds to spare fun experience great afternoon armageddon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
760 - 765 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We did this as a group of four adults and just did it within the hour (with a few hints). It's simply a good fun hour of problem solving. We did the KGB room and there was plenty to keep us guessing and thinking. To be honest it did feel like a constant panic and we were a bit worn out by the end... in a good way.

I'd wholeheartedly recommend this to any group that wants a laugh. It's different and fun.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Slartibartfast3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewistough1, Public Relations Manager at LockHouse Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hi,

Thank you very much for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed your game. Happy you made it out within the hour and got recruited! We'd love to see you at Lockhouse again some time soon.

We're available on Facebook (Lockhouse Games) and Twitter (@LockhouseGames) if you'd like to stay in touch and receive all the latest news.

Kind regards,

Lewis from Lockhouse Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

One of the best escape games we've done, and definitely the most hilarious. There are booking times available right through into the evening so we were able to meet friends for dinner then go along to the escape game afterwards.

If you get there early and have a small wait, there are lots of games and puzzles to play in the foyer. There's also all kinds of things to purchase which will be great stocking filler type presents.

Our host was great fun and got into character, and we thoroughly enjoyed the game (no spoilers!). Help is on hand if you get stuck so it doesn't become too frustrating. There was a really good mix of different types of puzzle and some very unique ideas. We managed to complete the game in 47 minutes as a group of four and we were a mixture of newbies and seasoned escapers!

At the end we got to pick props, outfits and accessories to wear in our team photo with the board displaying our time. A brilliant laugh with some very silly costumes! They were very obliging and took pictures for us on our own devices as well as taking their shot for the Facebook page.

We'll definitely be back for more.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank ArabianMouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewistough1, Public Relations Manager at LockHouse Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your great review and I'm very happy you enjoyed your game. I loved reading what you thought, and I'd love it if you'd come back to us for another game. 47 minutes is a fantastic time for Secret Agent, wow!

We're available on Facebook (Lockhouse Games) and Twitter (@LockhouseGames) if you'd like to stay in touch and receive all the latest news.

Kind regards,

Lewis from Lockhouse Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Thoroughly recommended for a great evening out. Despite being not very good at puzzles we managed to save the world from Armageddon, and had a brilliant time - the staff were friendly and helpful at the right times, and made our evening really enjoyable. With only 3 of us and not many brain cells to share we needed the hints! The rooms were well-designed and there was enough variety in the puzzles to keep everyone intrigued - lots of codes, switches, wires, padlocks and cool clues to find! If anyone out there (aged around 40+) remembers the Adventure Game then you will certainly enjoy this! We will be back for another room!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank kwask71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewistough1, Public Relations Manager at LockHouse Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hi,

Thank you very much for your review of Lockhouse, and I'm pleased you enjoyed your game with us. I'll pass your comments onto the staff, and we'd love to see you at Lockhouse again soon. Great to see you're keen to return as well :)

If you'd like to stay in touch, we're available as Lockhouse Games on Facebook and @LockhouseGames on Twitter.

Kind regards,

Lewis from Lockhouse Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

If you are reading this review and are wondering if the games are really suitable for all ages - then the answer is yes!. Three of us did the Spy game to celebrate my father's 74th birthday. Ok the lightening was slightly low for them (fine for me), but the use of a torch just made the game more realistic. They had never heard of an escape game, but the lovely staff but them at ease, helped to get them started and by the hour (well 56minutes!) when we escaped they loved it. So much they are looking for options closer to home to take friends too when they visit. The games was really good. Clearly I can't say too much without giving away any spoilers - but it was well put together, multiple red herrings and clues. Brilliant fun. Thank you to everyone who made my fathers birthday one he won't forget!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewistough1, Public Relations Manager at LockHouse Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hi Elizabeth,

Thank you very much for reviewing Lockhouse, and I'm so pleased your enjoyed your time. Happy 74th Birthday to your father from me! Oh yes, the ceiling is a little low but we can't really negotiate that one with the KGB to raise it a little :(

We're very happy we're beginning to convert some first-time escapees as well. Many people come to Lockhouse having never played an escape room before and leave loving it! I'll pass your kind comments onto the staff and we'd love to see you at Lockhouse again soon.

If you haven't already, please do like our Facebook page (Lockhouse Games) and follow our Twitter (@LockhouseGames), so you can stay up-to-date with all the latest news from us.

Kind regards,

Lewis from Lockhouse Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We did this as a family activity - what do you do with two twenty something boys and their girlfriend's as a fun activity for all the family? We enjoyed ourselves immensely. There are multiple puzzlers to solve requiring different skills and aptitudes and there was enough for everyone to be involved. Any clues given were subtle not intrusive and ensured the game moved along. We succeeded in the time given and enjoyed the experience. One slight criticism was the faux French accent adopted by the assistant. Being British we were unsure whether it was for real and the accent meant we struggled to understand her comments - but we were too polite to ask for her to repeat herself endlessly. Only after the event did the accent disappear and it became clear that this was a device - a hindrance and somewhat patronising/offensive. It added nothing - indeed it detracted. Apart from the accent the event was a blast!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank MarcoPoloMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewistough1, Public Relations Manager at LockHouse Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hi,

I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your time at Lockhouse. We're sorry the French accent caused offence; we like to add things like this to the game to make the game more fun and authentic, but it seems that this didn't come through this time and I'm sorry for that. We will tell the gamesmaster involved with your game that you weren't a fan of the accent, but please do bear in mind for next time that we will always repeat clues if needed.

Please could you either message us on Facebook (Lockhouse Games) or email me on lewistough22@gmail.com so I can discuss the accent difficulties further with you, as I'd like to understand what happened a little further and put things right with you.

We'd really like to see you at Lockhouse again soon to play one of our other two escape games, either Egyptian Tomb or Secret Agent, the choice is yours!

Kind regards,

Lewis from Lockhouse Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews