We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 - 22:30
Save
Review Highlights
Birthday Egyptian Tomb Escape

One of the beat escape rooms we've done! So fun, Joel the host was great fun and really made our... read more

Reviewed today
Caitlin S
,
Oxford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Secret agent

We had a great time yesterday completing the secret agent game. Harry was a great host, every... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
GoPlaces43280
via mobile
Read all 819 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Cambridge
from US$16.55
More Info
from US$23.15
More Info
from US$32.27
More Info
from US$5.99
More Info
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
757
52
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
757
52
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secret agent egyptian tomb great fun game master egyptian room mad scientist level of difficulty great game set the scene board games a lot of fun staff were brilliant team building seconds to spare fun experience great afternoon armageddon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Had a great time with a group of 6 - we did the Secret Agent room which is apparently the hardest. It was a good challenge, and we had some experienced people in the group. I recommend this room for those who have done a few escape rooms before.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Toby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewistough1, Public Relations Manager at LockHouse Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hi Toby,

Thank you for your review and well done on managing to escape from Secret Agent, which is indeed our hardest room. We hope you'd like to come back to us again soon to play one of our other games, either Armageddon or Egyptian Tomb. Feedback from players is really important to us, and we're working to improve Lockhouse and its games all the time.

We're available on Facebook (Lockhouse Games) and Twitter (@LockhouseGames) if you'd like to get the latest news about what's going on at Lockhouse or need any help in future.

Kind regards,

Lewis from Lockhouse Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We (group of 5) had the best time, lots of twists to keep u on your toes,but still making it fun. Even tho we were a bit early there were loads of games to keep us amused...giggles all round. And we escaped (just!). Defo recommend

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank angiel212017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewistough1, Public Relations Manager at LockHouse Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hi,

Thank you very much for reviewing Lockhouse, and I'm glad you had such a great time. We'd be really happy to have you back with us again soon to play another of our games. Secret Agent is our hardest game, so congratulations on getting out!

We're available on Facebook (Lockhouse Games) and Twitter (@LockhouseGames) if you'd like to get the latest news about what's going on at Lockhouse or need any help in future.

Kind regards,

Lewis from Lockhouse Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We all really enjoyed this escape room and would definitely go back to do another room. There was a good selection of puzzles, with good difficulty. In our team there was a mix of people and experience, and we were all equally involved. The host was really friendly and made us feel very welcome. We skipped a set of puzzles because we were running behind and so were given a clue, which was a shame. It was also very heavy on the padlocks - maybe a wider variety of puzzles would have added interest. We did bunker 38, which is apparently the easiest - our host told us the difficulty ratings - it would be good if these could be put on the website too.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewistough1, Public Relations Manager at LockHouse Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your review of Lockhouse, and I enjoyed reading it. Good to hear you'd like to come back soon, we'd be more than happy to have you.

Without giving too much away, we have tried to vary the source of the codes in Armageddon and whether they're numeric/directional etc. Difficulty ratings are placed on our website, but we will try to make them clearer, so thank you for pointing that one out to us.

I've addressed your concerns briefly here, but please do feel free to email me on lewis@lockhouse.co.uk with your booking details and I can keep you updated on what we've done and what we're doing to improve Lockhouse based on your feedback.

Kind regards,

Lewis from Lockhouse Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We did the Armageddon room and we did escape - YAY! It was so much fun - we loved the random props that you got to wear just to make the whole thing sillier and the hosts were great.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Italophile26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewistough1, Guest Relations Manager at LockHouse Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hi,

Congratulations on escaping and thank you for saving the world. I'm glad you had a lot of fun, and we appreciate your review. Pleased you enjoyed the outfits provided as well! We'd love to see you again soon, you'd be very welcome, and we'll make sure there are more fun outfits to wear as well.

Feel free to connect with us on Facebook (Lockhouse Games) and Twitter (@LockhouseGames) to get all the latest news from the Lockhouse.

Kind regards,

Lewis from Lockhouse Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Armageddon is a really good fun room, quality props and nice finish. Plenty of tasks to give your brain a good workout. One of the most entertaining rooms we have done so far and we have done quite a few now. We will be back to try one of the other rooms for sure.

Date of experience: July 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 181benn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewistough1, Public Relations Manager at LockHouse Escape Games, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hi Ben,

Thank you very much for your review and for being so complimentary about Armageddon, we really appreciate it. Glad it ranks so highly with you too; we'd love to see you return to Lockhouse soon to try either Egyptian Tomb or Secret Agent for an even more strenuous workout, you'd be very welcome!

We're available on Facebook (Lockhouse Games) and Twitter (@LockhouseGames) if you'd like to get in touch or find out the latest Lockhouse news.

Kind regards,

Lewis from Lockhouse Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews