We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business Travel”
Review of The Moller Centre

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cambridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Moller Centre
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I recently stayed here for a business conference trip. The room was decorated in a Danish modern style which was quite lovely. It seems that all rooms look out onto the Cambridge playing fields, which is rather picturesque. the bathroom is extremely small by American standards, but adequate and very clean and functional. There is free wi fi throughout which is fabulous. The breakfast was excellent. I ordered room service (Tiki Masala) which was also very good. Not recommended for vacation or families; it just would feel a bit weird I think as it is set up as a conference/meeting hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyoto5301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for The Moller Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

I participated as part of a conference.Had night lodging included.
THe food was brilliant.could have a done a bit more variation in dessert though.Staff were courteous AND VERY HELPFUL.Full marks for that.
Rooms were well arranged.very clean and spacious.
The prices are bit on the high side though.
Too bad I did not have time to explore the lovely surroundings!

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the top would have a better view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Attended a one day workshop/conference for a group of about 30 people. Very good facilities for food and refreshments and the service is brilliant. Highly recommended. Parking is the only thing that could be bettered by another venue (having said that i did find a spot and it was free in the 'additional parking area' which isnt too far away) but considering its in the heart of Cambridge that unsurprising.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Amazing surroundings in near the Cambridge Colleges.
Friendly staff. Good food. Very clean.
The building itself is nice with fantastic indoor designs, designer furniture’s and an architectural masterpiece.

Room Tip: all clean and nice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirportWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I have used this centre regularly for business conferences and it is exceptional for one critical reason - the staff and service ethic is excellent - nothing is too much trouble for them - Combine that with excellent purpose built conference facilities and you have a gem of a place to run your business conference or off-site meeting. Not for the Moller a transient staffing policy - you see the same faces and they are trained to recognise the importance of service.


The bedroom are functional rather than luxurious but you have everything you need and they are comfortable - But if you like luxurious bedrooms you might look elsewhere.

However as someone who works around the world running events in all kinds of facilities the Moller is one of my favourite places as they make everything so easy for you

Room Tip: The Moller has a few larger rooms ( not too many) apart from their standard rooms - if you like bai...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ichdien000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MollerCentre, Public Relations Manager at The Moller Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you had a great stay with us again. The Moller Centre is always looking to continually improve, so please let us know if you have any further feedback that we can review for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I recently organized a conference at the Moller, which was considered by myself and my colleagues to be the best conference venue we had ever used, and one of the best any of us had ever seen. The rooms were great, the internet was great, the food was extremely good, and the facilities were great. The only very minor thing to be aware of is that the Centre is a bit of a distance from the train station and city centre, but not a long or expensive taxi ride. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upstairs is better
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stubby_galavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MollerCentre, Public Relations Manager at The Moller Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

We are always delighted to receive such positve feedback from clients. Thank you for taking the time to submit your TripAdvisor Review, we appreciate it, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

The rooms let down this conference centre, they just feel so institutional. Food isn't bad. Location isn't great for Cambridge centre, quite a walk, but obviously good location for conferences at the Moller Centre. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your thoughts and would like to know what you think would enhance the experience. In addition to this, we thought it might be helpful to give you more information regarding the design of the bedrooms. The Moller Centre is quite a unique venue and we highly value the authentic design, but of course welcome your suggestions to improve our product. The bedrooms are typically Danish in design consistent with the architecture of the building. They feature a light and airy environment in the rooms with hand crafted wooden furniture providing a clean minimilstic design - ideal as a study environment. Much of the furniture in the rooms are Hans Wegner furniture - a world reknown Danish furniture designer. We hope that this background information may help in understanding the design of the bedrooms, and that you would consider staying with us again.

It is also worth noting that many of the bedrooms have recently had new mattresses and carpets fitted to ensure that we constantly invest into the high standard of our facilitites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#9 of 36 in Cambridge
1,206 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,391 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 36 in Cambridge
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,058 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Moller Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Moller Centre

Address: Churchill College Grounds, Storey's Way, Cambridge CB3 0DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Cambridge
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venue: PLEASE NOTE THE MØLLER CENTRE DOES NOT PERMIT CHILDREN ON SITE. The Multi-award winning Møller Centre is a dedicated residential training and conferencing centre with 19 flexible meeting rooms and a 100-seater lecture theatre. Clients have a wide choice of rooms to hold meetings, conferences, events and private dining. The Danish design of the Centre provides a light, clean and airy learning environment, with meeting rooms overlooking the beautiful grounds of Churchill College. The meeting rooms all have direct access to networking areas with unlimited refreshments, such as bean to cup Fairtrade® coffee. We provide all inclusive day and residential packages, with free Wi-Fi, parking and gym access for all delegates. We have pro-active IT/AV support and cutting edge equipment such as paperless conferencing using iPads and a dedicated microsite, audience participation technology and Apple® AirPlay. On-site accommodation comprises 92 stylish en-suite bedrooms with iconic Danish Hans J. Wegner furniture. Among these bedrooms, we have three beautiful suites. Our bedrooms combine style, comfort and attention to detail; they are designed to include large desks as well as room to relax after a hard days work. All bedrooms are air-conditioned and have beautiful views of gardens or the impressive grounds of Churchill College. The Centre also includes vibrant networking areas, three bars, a restaurant and roof Terrace. Leadership Development Programmes: We typically partner with CEOs, Heads of Learning & Development and other senior executives to design and deliver practical leadership development programmes for their current and future leaders. Our experienced faculty work alongside these clients to understand and address specific business needs and challenges through practical, highly-customised programmes, which create positive outcomes for individuals, organisations and their communities that have a lasting impact. The Møller Centre has a strong association with the University of Cambridge. This means event organisers have a unique opportunity to access speakers who are academic, business and cultural experts. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing