We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel great disabled rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Nice hotel great disabled room bathroom perfect far better than travelodge or many other equivalents

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattyb01699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,559 - 1,565 of 1,674 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

Nice clean room and good facilities. Great staff and 1st class security. Breakfast pretty good. Hotel surroundings not the best - is part of a new development with housing and a school but it already looks uncared for. Such a pity because once you are in the hotel everything is fine but the area around it doesn't give a good 1st impression.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We found ti really hard to find this hotel. It's tucked away three streets away from the A14, on a new-build council estate that's not yet listed on many maps or satnavs, so if you book, definitely print off a map before you go and don't rely on satynav. We would have found it much more quickly if there had been a sign pointing to it.

The room was really clean and nicely laid-out, but we had to wait for a room to be ready and then call down to get some toilet paper. We'd paid £98 for one night, so I'd expect the experience to be a little smoother.

Breakfast was excellent quality and all you can eat, but the buffet system was a little chaotic.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blink76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This is a very modern Premier Inn, and everything was as we had expected. The check-in was very prompt and efficient, rooms were clean - as were the public areas. The only difficulty was adjusting the air conditioning. Small adjustments did not appear to make any difference, and larger changes seemed to take ages to become effective - and were then too much! At least the facility is there to be used - which is better than just heating. Our room was on the sixth floor, and although this was near a lobby door there was little if any noise. The food in the Restaurant was excellent, and the service quick and efficient, but the prices are slightly on the high side.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OllyLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed here while travelling North on our journey home from France in August 2011. Haven't stayed in Premier Inn for a long time and my memories weren't great but this hotel was perfect for us - a party of 4 with 2 kids, aged 11 and 8. We stayed in a family room and although the beds were squashed in (there was no room between them !), it really was perfect for our needs. Not sure how a family would stay here for longer though.

Staff were very very helpful, one of the things that really stood out for us. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and whilst the choice was good, we weren't convinced about the quality. Also, our son has to eat a gluten free diet and the menu didn't really cater for him - although, in fairness, not a lot of places do. Breakfast was very good though and highly recommended. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This was the second time we had visited this hotel and once again we were not disappointed. Check in is very quick and efficient and also helpful for local amenities. We were allocated a ground floor room where unfortunately we couldn't get a Vodaphone signal, although was okay if went to reception area. If mobile important may be best to ask for a higher floor room.
Breakfasts are great value, and the recently added crumpets, were excellent.
As usual the rooms were very clean and tidy.
A good idea is the top up tea bags/ coffee / milk which are available by reception if req'd, so no excuse for going thirsty.
Freeview TV provided which provided a wide range of channels free.
The location near the A14 means it's only just over 1 1/2 hours from Birmingham and we made Constable country, Flatford Mill, in an hour, so an ideal place to tour East Anglia.
The air conditioning is quite powerful so make sure you get the temperature right before you go to bed, else you may be hot / cold in the night.

Room Tip: If you need mobile phone access ensure you don't get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonytourguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We came as a family and the hotel was very clean, tidy and all the staff were friendly and helpful. We were abit concerned after reading one review about how bad it was but we found the family room was perfectly fine, and the bathroom was spotless. The food was very good and the breakfast very nice. We loved the hotel, however the location we found was a problem. There are just not enough signs showing the way to the hotel or the housing estate it is in the middle of. Would recommend if not familiar with the area to use satnav or have a very good map, We had no problem finding the hotel upon arrival but after trying to find it again after a day out got very lost. Definintely recommend the hotel but not the location unless more signs showing the way are put up.

Room Tip: Family room very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 37 in Cambridge
1,121 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Address: Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £56 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're messing about on the river or serious about your studies, Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge (A14, J32) is in the perfect place to stay. From the colleges to the business parks, you'll find great transport links too. See the Red Arrows take to the wing at Duxford, or run like the wind at the Chariots of Fire race. Let your imagination take flight wandering through the tranquil grounds of Anglesey Abbey, or land on a bargain with some shopping in Cambridge. Then fly back to the hotel for some lovely food and a comfy bed. Directions: From A14 Jct 32: Follow signs for B1049 (Signposted City Centre). At 1st set of traffic lights, turn left onto Kings Hedges Road, then 1st left onto Iceni Way and follow the road to the right. Transport and local information: Cambridge University 2.5 Miles Cambridge Railway Station 4 Miles Cambridge City Airport 4 Miles Wandlebury Country Park 7 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing