We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Beds too hard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Beds too hard”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Good clean Hotel in good location for A 14 abd centre of Cambridge, only a short walk to the bus stop unfortunately due to the proximity to the A14 there is some road noise although this did not affect me personally. The Beds are much too hard and




  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csizer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    565
    167
    50
    33
See reviews for
423
581
65
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Our second stay at this Premier inn. You know what to expect as they seem to have got the branding right for most of their hotels. This one is particularly good being very new, out of the city itself...though only 10 minutes drive or taxi-ride into the centre, and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable. Breakfast is very good, fresh with plenty of choice whether you are after a'full English' or croissant, crumpets, cereal, fresh fruit and toast. The added bonus is that it is free for children under 16. Makes it very good value.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have stopped at this particular Premier Inn once before, and this visit was as good as the first.

The staff are friendly, the location of the hotel is very good with plenty of parking. The facilities at the hotel are without fault - the food in the onsite restaurant was spot on - the Meal deal offers excellent value.

This Premier inn is quite new and the rooms are very clean and tidy.

Will be planning to stop here again next time we travel to the area.

Room Tip: Despite our room being on the A14 side - don't be put off - the insulation is excellent and ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Field500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My partner and i enjoyed the stay very much, we found the restaurant very good with a large selection of food. The whole room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable, tv was a good addition with freeview. The bathroom was big and clean with a bath and shower big towels included. We had a great stay and i would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Nice welcome at this new hotel, room was clean and everything worked as it should. Hotel is 5 minutes drive from Cambridge centre, next to a new housing development. Worth asking reception how to drive off the housing estate, as way out is not obvious.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucs
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Our second stay at this hotel - and this time it was to use a football analogy it was very much a game of 2 halves

On the good side:
- the room was clean and tidy as you would expect - albeit the bath contained more than a few suspect hairs which I wasn't too pleased about
- staff friendly and helpful
- plenty of parking
- relatively quiet - bearing in mind proximity to A14

On the bad side:
- despite being booked several days in advance our room was not set up with sofa bed for my son - it was sorted but shouldn't happen
- our bed are ROCK HARD. Neither my wife or I found it comfortable - not a problem we have had before
- slightly bizarre that after 9 am the breakfast buffet disappeared to be replaced by some sort of waiter order service - never seen that before in a Premier Inn. Not sure if this was because it was out of season or something else - my advice would be not to leave breakfast too late. The breakfast itself was the usual Premier Inn fare.

Top Tip
- use the bus service at the bottom of the estate to get into Cambridge Centre - it's cheap, every 15 mins during the day (30 mins in the evening) and you avoid the pleasure of the roadworks, diversions etc that blight the centre of Cambridge or the fun of finding a taxi for the return journey.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank bob0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

With an unusual location and name this new hotel has excellent facilities. Unfortunately, our family had to meet and stay at the hotel overnight for a funeral on a very snowy day in January. We were treated with the upmost compassion by the staff in a very difficult situation. We were all in different rooms but we were able to eat together and the evening meal and breakfast were excellent. The staff quietly went about their work without being intrusive and yet met our every need, we noticed that they even offered free de-icer and scrapers for guests cars which where heavily covered in snow. We did not have to check out until 12noon then we were able to sit in a quiet area of the bar drinking hot drinks before it was time to leave for the funeral.
The best facility in this Premier Inn is the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
1,020 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
2.4 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Address: Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're messing about on the river or serious about your studies, Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge (A14, J32) is in the perfect place to stay. From the colleges to the business parks, you'll find great transport links too. See the Red Arrows take to the wing at Duxford, or run like the wind at the Chariots of Fire race. Let your imagination take flight wandering through the tranquil grounds of Anglesey Abbey, or land on a bargain with some shopping in Cambridge. Then fly back to the hotel for some lovely food and a comfy bed. Directions: From A14 Jct 32: Follow signs for B1049 (Signposted City Centre). At 1st set of traffic lights, turn left onto Kings Hedges Road, then 1st left onto Iceni Way and follow the road to the right. Transport and local information: Cambridge University 2.5 Miles Cambridge Railway Station 4 Miles Cambridge City Airport 4 Miles Wandlebury Country Park 7 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing