We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They never let us down.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Birchington, Kent
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“They never let us down.”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

This new Inn is up to the usual Premier standard. I use them because I know what to expect and I am never disappointed. I agree with the comment about the roads on the new (massive) housing estate. We got lost. Not Premier Inn's fault I suppose, but perhaps they should ask Highways if they can erect a few direction signs within the estate. Iceni Road can only be accessed from the direction of the A14, not when coming out of the city from the opposite direction. A sign from the main road (Kings Bridge Road?) into the appropriate turning and another sign at the first junction would suffice. Staff were excellent - I couldn't believe how efficiently and swiftly we were checked in. And the restaurant is within the hotel. I quite like the Table Table restaurants, but they usually entail a trip outside, which we have not enjoyed in rain, wind or snow! And the hours are very civilised. Food can be ordered up to 10pm, which is wonderful if you are staying there because of an evening event. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors don't have children stomping overhead! Otherwise I didn't notice any external...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThirdGoldenGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    565
    166
    49
    33
See reviews for
423
581
65
272
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, Uk
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

New place, like all premier in clean and tidy. Great location, 15 mins from the city centre and only a 5 mins walk to the bus stop. Staff are helpful and work with a smile. We had a room on level one facing the A14 and had no issues with noise, we didn't hear a thing. Food was ok, nothing to shout about but did the job. Would return if visiting cambridge again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Stayed here and it was pretty good.
Said to the girl on reception that I had been told to get a room on the car park side by trip advisor and she managed to re-arrange things so I had a quite room.
One side faces the A14 which runs all day and night so will be quite noisy.
Rooms clean and tidy
Still building the estate round there so we got lost on the way out as the signs are not there but apart from that OK.
Its outside town but quite near bus routes etc

Room Tip: Car park side is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller123456277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

On arrival, we were greeted cordially by the receptionist, who checked us in very quickly, gave us a map, on which he marked the various places we needed to get to in the city, and a bus timetable. This Premier Inn is new and spotless. The rooms are like all Premier Inns, comfortable, without frills but with everything you need. Breakfast was excellent and my wife reported that the porridge was exceptionally delicious. All the staff we met were helpful and efficient. It is located a few miles out of the city centre in the middle of a new housing development and I'm not sure I'd have found it easily it without Sat-Nav. There is a regular bus service into town just a few minutes' walk from the hotel and taxis are plentiful. We had a room on the front of the building and didn't hear a sound during the night. You know pretty much what to expect at a Premier Inn and this one delivers it, and more. Perfect for what we needed.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnEdLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Everything is as you would expect in a chain hotel; rather lacking in character but very clean, well maintained and managed, and the room was good value (we did not try the restaurant). Although our room overlooked the A14 we did not find the traffic noise disturbing (the heating was slightly more noticeable). It is on the edge of the city, but very easy to find and has plentiful free parking. About five minutes walk away there is a 'guided bus' in to the city, it took about 15-20 minutes in the day and 10 minutes in the evening to get to/from the centre. Buy a day ticket, it is cheaper than two singles and you can use it on other routes.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Staff very helpful on arriving to our room we noticed how clean and comfortable looking the rooms were a good night sleep and the choice of pillows on offer was good. Breakfast was outstanding and you could eat,as much as you wanted coffee and tea refills were also at hand

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaynedyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

If you have stayed at a Premier Inn you know everything apart from location.
This hotel is located a couple of miles outside Cambridge centre. So not possible to have a stroll around the historic city from the hotel. However hotels in the centre are much more expensive as is parking and Cambridge is tricky to drive around. (There is another Premier Inn on Huntingdon Road - more like a mile from the centre and very often full-up.)
This hotel is pretty new and looks it but all Premier Inns are well maintained in my experience.
The room was clean and well looked after; comfortable for an overnight stay. Our room was quiet apart from some female revelers when they went out and came back in the wee hours. However our room was not on the side that faces busy A14 road.
The food was fine and good value for the 2 course deal (£12.50), even better if you know in advance you are going to have both dinner (3 courses) and breakfast for £22.99. Service in the restaurant and generally was enthusiastic and helpful.
On top of a room only rate of £60 - a very reasonable price for Cambridge.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaJ94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
1,020 reviews
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
2.4 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Address: Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're messing about on the river or serious about your studies, Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge (A14, J32) is in the perfect place to stay. From the colleges to the business parks, you'll find great transport links too. See the Red Arrows take to the wing at Duxford, or run like the wind at the Chariots of Fire race. Let your imagination take flight wandering through the tranquil grounds of Anglesey Abbey, or land on a bargain with some shopping in Cambridge. Then fly back to the hotel for some lovely food and a comfy bed. Directions: From A14 Jct 32: Follow signs for B1049 (Signposted City Centre). At 1st set of traffic lights, turn left onto Kings Hedges Road, then 1st left onto Iceni Way and follow the road to the right. Transport and local information: Cambridge University 2.5 Miles Cambridge Railway Station 4 Miles Cambridge City Airport 4 Miles Wandlebury Country Park 7 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing