We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn's OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
norfolk england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Premier Inn's OK”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed at this inn for 2 nights in March 13, so we could take a look at Cambridge and also vist The Wimpole Est, which i would like to add is a good day out.
This prem inn is much the same as all the rest, clean, nice staff, some not so good at english which was a pain when we did'nt want her to clean our room as i was feeling unwell, however we did eat in there restaurant it was very nice, good food not to much money.
It is easy to find this hotel not so easy to get off the estate we had a little drive round but we were in no hurry so did'nt mind, but a road sign would'nt go amiss.
We like Premier Inn good value if all you want is a clean room as a base, and some food at the end of a busy day.

Room Tip: The odd num's are on the road side but not to much noise due to good windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franky17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    563
    163
    47
    33
See reviews for
421
575
64
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

A good premier inn with one comfortable bed. If you book a family room you get one temporary sofa bed (OK) and one fold up truckle bed (simply awful).
the truckle bed is hard, without mattress and simply hopeless.
Consequently we have stopped using this premier inn - and many others.
A real pity.

Room Tip: Forget it if you are a family of four
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djamesNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights over the Easter weekend. The hotel is new & so everything is still nice, clean & well looked after. The location is ideal for visiting Cambridge - the bus stop is just a 5 minute walk away. We ate in the hotel restaurant & it was good pub food - nothing fancy but very nice.
We had no problems with parking, there seemed to be plenty of spaces.
The hotel was very quiet at night despite being next to the A14 - we were on the other side of the building & actually slept with window open.
All the staff were very friendly & helpful.
The rooms have air conditioning. The bed was very comfortable.
No complaints whatsoever - would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

I stay here a lot with my work and can't fault it for the price. Book early for the best deals.

Rooms are clean and comfortable and staff are polite and helpful.

Location is convenient for the A14 yet remain very quiet - no road noise (and I'm a light sleeper!). Only 10 mins by taxi into town too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilly.lobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scot
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is yet another of Premier inn's premium Hotels. It is very difficult to say anything negative about this budget chain of Hotels! They mostly all deliver and this one was great too! It was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the pillow menu idea is brilliant. We heard no traffic noise so had a very good nights sleep! We didn't use the restaurant as we were there to visit Cambridge and didn't want to waste a minute of our short stay! We had no problem finding a parking space and it was free too! There was an incident that I felt a little disappointed about though (and this is why I haven't given full marks). The morning we were checking out I was waiting for the lift (my Husband and two children had gone via the stairs) with a couple (the lady was in a wheelchair) and when the lift arrived there were 3 girls who work at the Hotel standing in the lift and none of them made any attempt to move over or better still get out, to let this couple in! I tried to suggest that there was enough room but the couple said they would wait. We were only on the first floor so it wouldn't have been much of an inconvenience for the girls to have vacated the lift and used their legs! They were all stood with paper cups of coffee/tea and seemed oblivious to us Guests! Maybe this is something that could be addressed so it doesn't happen in future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelleyScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Located just off the A14 this new Premier Inn is very easy to get to but once there, as the hotel is surrounded by houses you are stuck, as far as eating is concerned, with the hotel restaurant.

In itself the restaurant is modern with a very pleasant place feel to it. The only let down was an overcooked sirloin steak which didn't look that appetising. Apart from this everything else was fine and up to Premier Inn's usual high standard.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed for one night having stayed at Premier Inns elsewhere with good results. Whilst the hotel is as expected, clean efficient and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, my stay was let down by the food. My steak was poor but edible however my Wife had Salmon salad. The salmon was bone dry chunks on a bed of lettuce. Very poor indeed. The staff were incredibly helpful offering alternatives and deducting the cost, but it doesn't really help as the meal is spoiled. Will not put me off using the hotel chain again, however will not eat there in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minexco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
998 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Address: Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're messing about on the river or serious about your studies, Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge (A14, J32) is in the perfect place to stay. From the colleges to the business parks, you'll find great transport links too. See the Red Arrows take to the wing at Duxford, or run like the wind at the Chariots of Fire race. Let your imagination take flight wandering through the tranquil grounds of Anglesey Abbey, or land on a bargain with some shopping in Cambridge. Then fly back to the hotel for some lovely food and a comfy bed. Directions: From A14 Jct 32: Follow signs for B1049 (Signposted City Centre). At 1st set of traffic lights, turn left onto Kings Hedges Road, then 1st left onto Iceni Way and follow the road to the right. Transport and local information: Cambridge University 2.5 Miles Cambridge Railway Station 4 Miles Cambridge City Airport 4 Miles Wandlebury Country Park 7 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing