We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Expensive, But ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The weather was cool, but our room was too warm & the window opening is too small to provide adequate ventilation. They put only 1 set of towels in the room--you have to fetch more from the front desk. They could not print out our boarding passes. The food was OK, but not that great (salad dressing in a packet on the table along with packets of mustard, etc.). The staff was friendly and the bed comfortable, but I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PickyTraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

We like Premier Inns, and we chose this hotel simply as it was convenient for the areas we visited. However, it was by far the best we have stayed in so far! Quite new build, free parking, very friendly staff who excelled in customer service. We had pre booked the evening meal, and this proved a brilliant choice! Exceptional value and atmosphere enjoyed. We now use this as our benchmark for future hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was a one night stay en route to Norfolk. As always the hotel was clean, welcoming and the room was of the normal high standard.

Our evening meal exceeded expectations - possibly because it was 'in house' as opposed to being in a nearby pub/restaurant.

BUT - for the first time ever at a Premier Inn, the noise from the road and the whirr from the air conditioning resulted in a poor nights sleep. We told reception and they honoured the 'money back' guarantee.

BUT, the receptionist left us somewhat irritated by curtly asking 'did you ask for a quiet room? Well, the answer was 'NO' because we didn't know the hotel and didn't know that any of the rooms were noisy!!! She was somewhat short with us and certainly didn't apologise on behalf of the hotel.

We like Premier Inns when travelling and shall continue to use them. But might be worth checking if all the rooms are quiet - or are some quieter than others! -

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road are noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Itchy-feet-on-sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I really like premier inns - they offer good value for modern comfort ideal for someone like myself. Booking system is easy, service quick and efficient and bedrooms comfortable and include everything you need for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We like Premier Inns, and we chose this hotel simply as it was convenient for the areas we visited. However, it was by far the best we have stayed in so far! Quite new build, free parking, very friendly staff who excelled in customer service. We had pre booked the evening meal, and this proved a brilliant choice! Exceptional value and atmosphere enjoyed. We now use this as our benchmark for future hotels.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank RBGeneral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights to celebrate two special occasions in Cambridge. The staff were helpful as we've come to expect from Premier Inn. Reception gave us a bus map and the buses are really convenient - abandon the car at the hotel and bus hop. Even better if you have a bus pass. If you want a change from everything Cambridge has to offer, the same bus route goes to St Ives - well worth a visit - and Huntingdon. The shower in our wet room (disabled access bedroom) flooded on our first morning so we reported it to reception and it was sorted by the time we returned later in the day. The bed in our room was huge and gave us good nights' rest. We'll definitely stay there again on our next visit to Cambridge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in July 2013. The room was up to the normal Premier standard. Top location for Cambridge. We actually drove into Cambridge although bus was nearby. Actually easier to catch bus. Young staff gave top service. Food was good. Kerry the receptionist provided service above what was required.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Utsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,082 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
2.3 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 36 in Cambridge
445 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Address: Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £45 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're messing about on the river or serious about your studies, Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge (A14, J32) is in the perfect place to stay. From the colleges to the business parks, you'll find great transport links too. See the Red Arrows take to the wing at Duxford, or run like the wind at the Chariots of Fire race. Let your imagination take flight wandering through the tranquil grounds of Anglesey Abbey, or land on a bargain with some shopping in Cambridge. Then fly back to the hotel for some lovely food and a comfy bed. Directions: From A14 Jct 32: Follow signs for B1049 (Signposted City Centre). At 1st set of traffic lights, turn left onto Kings Hedges Road, then 1st left onto Iceni Way and follow the road to the right. Transport and local information: Cambridge University 2.5 Miles Cambridge Railway Station 4 Miles Cambridge City Airport 4 Miles Wandlebury Country Park 7 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing