We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
lincoln, england
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

A great hotel that is clean and has very friendly staff. Our room was very clean and spacious with a good shower as well as a bath. Breakfast was well worth the money with a good selection of items. Evening meal in the Thyme restaurant was good with a wide selection on the menu. I do think they need to increase staffing levels in the restaurant as the poor staff were struggling to keep up with the amount of people dining there, credit to them though as they maintained their politeness and kept on smiling !! We would definitely recommend this hotel if visiting Cambridge, you are only 5 minutes drive from the park and ride into the city center.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debcLincoln_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    550
    154
    47
    31
See reviews for
413
561
62
262
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Yet again another great Premier Inn hotel. As always with Premier, you know exactly what you're going to get before you even arrive. That's the beauty with Premier. These hotels run like a well oiled machine. Easy check in, spotlessly clean rooms and perfectly adequate dinner and buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are the same, you can't choose which room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliver_Clothesoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Clean quiet premier inn. new and attractive. Only problem was I left an expensive pillow in the room (not the sort of thing Housekeeping would miss) but they couldn't find it? A memory foam pillow in a stripey cover???? Ho hum...

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank krislt28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

The premiere certainly lived up to it's promise, in general very pleased. Only problem, my mother was in a disabled room on floor 5, the bath was very low and was up against the wall, with low grab rails. There was an over the bath shower but this wasn't an option as my mother didn't have the strengh tto pull herself from a crouching position into a standing position. Just something to be aware of.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Premier Inn Cambridge is the best property I have seen in this no-frills budget hotel chain, widespread around the UK, and the only one I would recommend and use again. I used it as a base for exploring Cambridge and environs over a three-night stay during a self-drive trip around the UK.

The hotel is very clean, new and well maintained. The no frills include no gym; a half-tiled bathroom with fixed over-bath shower; no toiletries; and minimalist (but very functional) furnishings.

The location is very convenient, in the new development zone of Orchard Park, which is dominated by apartments and a young professional demographic, on the northern outskirts of Cambridge. It is well-located and set up for travelers with their own vehicles, with ample under-cover guest parking. The basic room tariff of £84 per night, booked through the Premier website, when I stayed, was very good value for money.

Wireless Internet (£3 per day for unlimited access) is fast and reliable. In-room television is good, with a small late model flat-screen TV (although CNN was the only foreign station I noted). Comfortable bed and pillows. Double glazing and soundproofing were effective despite my room overlooking the A14 motorway. Tea and coffee makings, and hair dryer are provided. The only fault of the room was a bathroom extractor fan inadequate to prevent vapour condensation dripping from the ceiling over the bath. The pervasive use of Premier’s corporate purple, as in the carpet, is a challenge to the senses.

The most outstanding good feature of Premier Inn Cambridge is its Thyme restaurant. This has a superior breakfast buffet and a la carte dinner menu, excellent staff, pleasant décor and ambience – superior to many three and four-star hotel restaurants – while offering unbeatable value-for-money pricing (£8.25 for the breakfast buffet, or £14 for a sirloin steak and salad at dinner).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gato188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Couldnt do enough, well trained staff and friendly. They have their own restaurant that puts the older traditional hotels to shame. Fabulous disabled facilities Its a short taxi ride to the city centre and the hotel is just off the A14

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidsgems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harleston, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

A good quality room, but the bed was very hard.
The Dinner on Sunday evening was totally spoilt by very poor staff service.
Breakfast was fine
Despite being close to the A14 the noise level in the room was fine

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 971Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#14 of 36 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
2.3 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 36 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Address: Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're messing about on the river or serious about your studies, Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge (A14, J32) is in the perfect place to stay. From the colleges to the business parks, you'll find great transport links too. See the Red Arrows take to the wing at Duxford, or run like the wind at the Chariots of Fire race. Let your imagination take flight wandering through the tranquil grounds of Anglesey Abbey, or land on a bargain with some shopping in Cambridge. Then fly back to the hotel for some lovely food and a comfy bed. Directions: From A14 Jct 32: Follow signs for B1049 (Signposted City Centre). At 1st set of traffic lights, turn left onto Kings Hedges Road, then 1st left onto Iceni Way and follow the road to the right. Transport and local information: Cambridge University 2.5 Miles Cambridge Railway Station 4 Miles Cambridge City Airport 4 Miles Wandlebury Country Park 7 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing