We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The reception staff were extremely polite on check in.

The bed was very comfortable and we got a good nights sleep

Not a lot of noise considering we were at a entrance point for the floor

the only issue we had was the cleaning trolley and both me and my partner were in the same lift on our way to check out. We were like sardines packed in a tin!!


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,054 - 1,060 of 1,639 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here with work for one night. The room was clean, if a little chilly. The wait for food in the restaurant was ridiculous - over and hour to get a table, then another hour before any food came out. When it did, it wasn't good quality or even particularly warm. I wonder how much sooner it could have come out? The only apology or warning of the slow service was when we asked when the food would be ready.

Generally poor service all round.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

beds very poor,food poor.The bed was so hard it must have come from her majestys prison service,we could not sleep it was so painful.We were not allowed to move our booking because our child was ill So we had to arrange a child minder and attend on our own.Food steak was tough full of grissle a cobbler would be pleased to see it.I slept on the floor

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevenperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Room was basic but clean. There was a rubber seal broken in window of room 209 and it was loud due to taxis outside but very pleased they refunded one of the nights. Good hotel and excellent staff.
Would stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LOVEHOLIDAYS2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

A great hotel that is clean and has very friendly staff. Our room was very clean and spacious with a good shower as well as a bath. Breakfast was well worth the money with a good selection of items. Evening meal in the Thyme restaurant was good with a wide selection on the menu. I do think they need to increase staffing levels in the restaurant as the poor staff were struggling to keep up with the amount of people dining there, credit to them though as they maintained their politeness and kept on smiling !! We would definitely recommend this hotel if visiting Cambridge, you are only 5 minutes drive from the park and ride into the city center.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debcLincoln_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Yet again another great Premier Inn hotel. As always with Premier, you know exactly what you're going to get before you even arrive. That's the beauty with Premier. These hotels run like a well oiled machine. Easy check in, spotlessly clean rooms and perfectly adequate dinner and buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are the same, you can't choose which room you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oliver_Clothesoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Clean quiet premier inn. new and attractive. Only problem was I left an expensive pillow in the room (not the sort of thing Housekeeping would miss) but they couldn't find it? A memory foam pillow in a stripey cover???? Ho hum...

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank krislt28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,095 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
2.3 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 36 in Cambridge
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Address: Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £45 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're messing about on the river or serious about your studies, Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge (A14, J32) is in the perfect place to stay. From the colleges to the business parks, you'll find great transport links too. See the Red Arrows take to the wing at Duxford, or run like the wind at the Chariots of Fire race. Let your imagination take flight wandering through the tranquil grounds of Anglesey Abbey, or land on a bargain with some shopping in Cambridge. Then fly back to the hotel for some lovely food and a comfy bed. Directions: From A14 Jct 32: Follow signs for B1049 (Signposted City Centre). At 1st set of traffic lights, turn left onto Kings Hedges Road, then 1st left onto Iceni Way and follow the road to the right. Transport and local information: Cambridge University 2.5 Miles Cambridge Railway Station 4 Miles Cambridge City Airport 4 Miles Wandlebury Country Park 7 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing