We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“canned hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“canned hospitality”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Delivered exactly what was promised. No surprises and only gripe was the lack of free WiFi. The premier inn site stated that the site was near a busy junction but we all slept well. A very pleasant and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    563
    165
    47
    33
See reviews for
421
577
64
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The good points.
Well maintained well managed hotel, staff really friendly and efficient.
The bad points.
Unfortunately the food was a major disappointment, my steak was ineadable due to being all fat and gristle, our waiter said he would inform the kitchen, then he was never to be seen again.
Breakfast bacon was cooked on the same uncleaned grill that my fatty steak was cooked on the night before.
Result, bacon that was grey and tasted of beef steak, not a good effect.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Spent a weekend here with friends and the location was ideal being close to the A14 . The guided bus way was only 5 minutes away and for those of us with a bus pass this made access into the city perfect. In fact the car stayed in the car park all weekend. We went on the bus to St Ives on Friday which is a delightful small town with a beautiful pack horse bridge and plenty of swans. Cambridge itself is a delight and something to see round every corner
The staff in the Premier Inn could not have been more helpful, providing us with a town map and bus time table. A comfortable bed, a good nights sleep , all that can be asked for in fact.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RozNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just back from another stay at my favourite Premier Inn! My friend and I booked when the rooms were offered at £25 a night so we got a real bargain.... We were visiting my son and her daughter who are students in Cambridge this hotel is ideally situated at the end of the street they live on! It only costs £10 for a taxi into the centre of Cambridge which is actually cheaper than it would have cost in bus fares for the four of us! Everything about the hotel is first class for a budget hotel it's hard to beat, great staff lovely warm tastefully decorated comfortable! The fact that I return. To this hotel every time I go down to visit my son and have not even tried the other hotel located across the road should speak volumes!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAW50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel is set in a quiet area, but within easy reach of major roads and the Park and Ride into town. Ample car parking, clean lines in the building, and polite and helpful staff mean that staying here is as it should be. The rooms are typical Premier Inn, always basic yet clean and has everything you expect - extra pillows, comfy beds, and everything works. We didn't have breakfast or dinner, but we did have coffee in the dining room before we checked out, and were told that this was complimentary - excellent!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulsometimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very impressed with the location, value for money and overall stay. Clean basic room, comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. WIFI was good, parking on site which is a bonus as the Newmarket premier inn has only 28 allocated spaces Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snell90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Short but lovely stay! Nice and well trained staff! I was greeted and checked in by a gorgeous girl named Sabina who helped me with infos about Cambs etc,always with a lovely smile!keep up the good work ! Definitely coming back

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#12 of 36 in Cambridge
1,000 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Address: Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're messing about on the river or serious about your studies, Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge (A14, J32) is in the perfect place to stay. From the colleges to the business parks, you'll find great transport links too. See the Red Arrows take to the wing at Duxford, or run like the wind at the Chariots of Fire race. Let your imagination take flight wandering through the tranquil grounds of Anglesey Abbey, or land on a bargain with some shopping in Cambridge. Then fly back to the hotel for some lovely food and a comfy bed. Directions: From A14 Jct 32: Follow signs for B1049 (Signposted City Centre). At 1st set of traffic lights, turn left onto Kings Hedges Road, then 1st left onto Iceni Way and follow the road to the right. Transport and local information: Cambridge University 2.5 Miles Cambridge Railway Station 4 Miles Cambridge City Airport 4 Miles Wandlebury Country Park 7 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing