We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

As with all Premier Inns this one looks the same inside as most others,so you know what you're getting,no shocks or surprises.The thing that separates them is the restaurant,and this has a good one,and all the staff are lovely. JohnB Sheffield

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

996 - 1,002 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

We recently stayed at the Cambridge Premier Inn for two nights, ( Sat, Sun) and booked the " Meal Deal" package, including breakfast and three course evening meal with drink.
We had booked a room with " wet room" as my wife needs to walk with the aid of sticks. This was not available as needed for a wheelchair user but apologies were given and an alternative disabled room provided. This was excellent and we did not feel the need to change rooms when the room with wet room became available for the second night. Our room was at the rear and we did get a low hum of traffic noise from the A14, but this was no problem. The service by the hotel staff was outstanding, helpful, friendly and polite, the room excellent, clean, comfortable and large.
Extra tea/coffee/milk sachets were available from the main desk to top up the room supplies if needed. An extra pillow was supplied immediately when we asked for this.
The restaurant was pleasant, nice décor and with large picture windows. The breakfasts were excellent, a good hot and cold selection from a buffet and this was kept topped up immediately when items appeared to be running low. Full marks for this, not always the case in some hotel chains. The evening meal was also excellent with the smaller limited choice available for " Meal Deal " customers being more than adequate. The wine list was reasonable and well priced. Service was very good and could not be faulted in any respect.
There is a regular bus service to the city centre from a bus stop about 120 yards away for those not arriving by car as we did.
An excellent hotel and one which will greatly enhance the reputation of the Premier Chain, highly recommended. We will stay there again as a beautiful city like Cambridge has much to attract the visitor and needs many days to investigate fully. I would give this hotel about 4.75 out of 5, were this possible.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the front if the very limited traffic noise from the A14 is likely to disturb you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcrowhur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

As Premier Inns go, this is a good one. Quiet, despite it being next to the A14 and friendly. The staff are attentive, if not a little rushed off their feet. Free parking and lots of it. Very clean and very comfortable. We stayed in room 414 which was at the end of the corridor, so no one walking passed at night. A bonus. We ate there too. Reasonable menu and pricing. Steaks, burgers, chicken etc. The breakfast had a good choice with Costa Coffee. I'd stay here again and I'd recommend it. You probably need a car, I don't think public transport is very developed in this new part of Cambridge yet.

Room Tip: Staying in room 414 was at the end of the corridor, so no one could walk passed the door at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our stay here was very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and helpful which was great given we had our one-year-old daughter with us! Any problems were dealt with promptly. We had a lovely dinner in the restaurant and Danielle, our waitress, was exceptional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poochini23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The staff were very helpful and the room was comfortable. It was easy to find and there was ample parking available. The security was very good and I felt very safe there. I also booked my stay early and so got the room for a very good price.



  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is superb! Modern, immaculate, well run with excellent facilities. You really feel like they have thought of everything. We are a family of 4 and book the Family Room which is excellent: spacious and comfortable. Excellent power shower! The breakfasts are superb and cater to all tastes from Muesli, seeds and yoghurts (me) to the full English (the boys) and they made poached eggs as a special order. My boys rave about the breakfast. It's location is good for getting into Cambridge but because its not right in the centre you get very good parking and it's fairly quiet. All in all the best budget family hotel in the UK that is anything but 'budget' The are really getting it right in this category of hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband & 7 month old baby on a Saturday night. We paid £39 and couldn't fault it. It's about 4 miles from Cambridge.

We had dinner in the restaurant using the meal deal which was really good value for money. Nice food, good portion size and the breakfast buffet was lovely.

All the staff were polite & friendly & nothing was too much trouble.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again especially for the price.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank clarelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,105 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Address: Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £43 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're messing about on the river or serious about your studies, Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge (A14, J32) is in the perfect place to stay. From the colleges to the business parks, you'll find great transport links too. See the Red Arrows take to the wing at Duxford, or run like the wind at the Chariots of Fire race. Let your imagination take flight wandering through the tranquil grounds of Anglesey Abbey, or land on a bargain with some shopping in Cambridge. Then fly back to the hotel for some lovely food and a comfy bed. Directions: From A14 Jct 32: Follow signs for B1049 (Signposted City Centre). At 1st set of traffic lights, turn left onto Kings Hedges Road, then 1st left onto Iceni Way and follow the road to the right. Transport and local information: Cambridge University 2.5 Miles Cambridge Railway Station 4 Miles Cambridge City Airport 4 Miles Wandlebury Country Park 7 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing