We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Playground and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights with a 18month old. We got a disabled room as there were no others left (which was great as there was more room for the travel cot, but we did have to put the red emergency pull cords up high). Kids eat breakfast for fee - and they had high chairs. The internet was free for 30 min, then 3 pound for 24 hours (which is good). Internet is slow, but ok for checking email. There is a playground right across the street which was great. Bus is 5 min walk and gets you to Cambridge and back for 4 pounds. We drove in on Sunday night and got free parking on the street (buses don't run late that day). The front desk staff were super knowledgeable about where to go and what to see. They have local maps, so do ask. Air conditioning is a bonus and the noise from the A14 did not bother us (you almost could not hear it with the windows closed). Stayed on 7th floor which was a quiet zone from 10pm to 7am. In our particular room, there was some sort of humming from some hotel equipment, but that is unlikely to bother most people - I am just really picky.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda44412014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,584)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

899 - 905 of 1,586 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

First visit to this location for three day break and local visits.We were very pleased as usual with the value for money provided with the facilities and in-house restauant Thyme. The self service breakfast was of as good quality as the made to order ones served on the one day.The bedrooms were fine even having one on the road side of the building did not disturb the night's sleep.The hotel is in the middle of a bed replacement programme which was good, as our room benfited during our stay.
We had two evening meals in the restaurant with good food and very polite, friendly and efficient staff.
This again was a Premier Inn of good service and an example of the company as a whole we have found on our travels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MXX85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just returned from a 2 day stay at this hotel ,very clean hotel, polite staff ,although we had a room facing the a14 we heard little road noise ,free car parking is a bonus ,the only draw back to this hotel is its about 3 miles out of Cambridge with nothing in the way of shops or pubs near by apart from the Premier bar and restaurant ,bus stop 5 minutes walk away buses every 15 minutes during the day every 30 minutes in the evening we used the bus, car parking in Cambridge is hard to find during the day, very busy with hundreds of push bikes wizzing everywhere .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank everon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Always stay in Premier Inns for business, the standard of cleanliness is always good, beds comfy, water pressure for baths good! All in all, very pleased. Stayed here for 2 nights in April, had 2 great nights sleep - not disturbances, was on quiet zone 8th floor which I recommend! We also ate in the restaurant and the food was really good, service kept very chirpy by Aneta - even though we did wait about 2 hours for the food! Receptionist was also really chatty, friendly and helpful. Just needs free unlimited Wifi and it would be even better !

Room Tip: if you don't want to be disturbed with any noise choose room 806 which is in the quiet zone and...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights over the Easter weekend in a family room which was on the ground floor in a separate wing. Beds clean and comfortable. Bathroom good too except toilet needed hard flushing and shower head attached to wall (prefer hand held one).

Really new and clean hotel. In a newly created area on the edge of town. Staff very efficient. Upon arrival we didn't have enough towels. One phone call to reception and more were brought straight away. Loads of parking. Children's play area just outside.

Breakfast area a bit on the small side for the sheer numbers using the buffet. Long queues for the hot food. But comfortable seating and clean. Not a good choice of continental breakfast as no croissants. Toaster quite slow moving also.

I would suggest the hot food be served at the tables rather than be self service. Or it should be moved to the far end so the cold foods (cereal, fruit, yoghurt) could be accessed more easily.

Lots of delay with the card keys for opening the doors. Had to try repeatedly every time we wanted to enter to get the green light to activate.

Also quite a few issues with locating the hotel as the postcodes (plural) given were not accurate so our sat nav couldn't find it. This may have been due to the new nature of the hotel and our sat nav being older!

All I'm all very happy with our stay and would recommend to others as long as you have a car as otherwise a bit far from the town centre etc.

We will definitely be booking with Premier Inn again :-)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank parentsof2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Although the hotel was fully booked it still remained quiet and peaceful, very comfortable room, with very friendly staff, a lovely new building, in a modern area which is being built in Cambridge, :0)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules_Willis33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Great night sleep and fantastic breakfast as always. Totally reliable for a good stay. Very clean room and bathroom. Brilliant choice for breakfast and friendly staff. Heating easy to operate. Free parking.




  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetness R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,055 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
2.4 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Address: Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £49 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're messing about on the river or serious about your studies, Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge (A14, J32) is in the perfect place to stay. From the colleges to the business parks, you'll find great transport links too. See the Red Arrows take to the wing at Duxford, or run like the wind at the Chariots of Fire race. Let your imagination take flight wandering through the tranquil grounds of Anglesey Abbey, or land on a bargain with some shopping in Cambridge. Then fly back to the hotel for some lovely food and a comfy bed. Directions: From A14 Jct 32: Follow signs for B1049 (Signposted City Centre). At 1st set of traffic lights, turn left onto Kings Hedges Road, then 1st left onto Iceni Way and follow the road to the right. Transport and local information: Cambridge University 2.5 Miles Cambridge Railway Station 4 Miles Cambridge City Airport 4 Miles Wandlebury Country Park 7 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing