We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Lensfield(Cambridge)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cambridge(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Regent Hotel(Cambridge)
US$144
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,728)
Filter reviews
1,728 results
Traveller rating
804
629
186
66
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
629
186
66
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealhousing estatethyme restaurantcity centregood nights sleeproad noiseplenty of parkingorchard parkbus servicebudget hotelbus stopfree parkingsat navnight's sleepeasy accessfamily roompark and ride
Filter
Updating list...
1,005 - 1,010 of 1,728 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here one night on a bachelor night do in Cambridge. 5 minutes taxi from the city center situated on a modern housing estate. hotel is modern up to date and in very good decorative order. bar, restaurant (excellent grilled breakfast) sunny location for outside patio area nice seating for indoor bar with sky TV. My room (single occupancy) was large good shower/bath freeview TV- tea/coffee facilities all very up to date and immaculately clean. Air con a bit noisy but you can switch this off and open the window. Good nights sleep in large comfortable bed - staff very helpful and friendly - enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: rooms with odd number face the car park and may give you a peaceful night
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicholass d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here for one night on a room-only basis (so I can't comment on the restaurant). The hotel is outside the city centre and there's not much round it except a new housing development. Check-in was efficient and there is ample free parking.

The hotel is located next to the A14, and more specifically the slip-road off junction 32 of the A14. Great if you've had a long drive, not so great if you want a good night's sleep. The hotel is built so that the even-numbered floors are located away from the road, and the odd-numbered floors are facing the road. I'm not a light sleeper and usually road traffic noise does not bother me. However, room 329 seems to be located so that you get the noise of the traffic (shifting down a gear) as it comes off the slip road. We kept the window closed and the air con on, but at 4am I was woken by traffic noise.

This isn't the hotel's fault, I know - they can't control the traffic. If we had been asked when we checked-out if everything had been ok with our stay then we would have mentioned this. However, the receptionist took our key card, said 'thanks and goodbye' and that was it. We walked away tired and a bit grumpy. I really wish we'd been allocated a room on the other side of the hotel. Otherwise the hotel was up to the usual Premier Inn standards.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road - even-numbered floors.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trainsandpiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here twice as a family group over two weekends a few months ago (a total of seven room-nights). We have stayed at a number of Premier Inns and always value the consistency of the product … This was no exception – just like all the other Premier Inns: very clean and comfortable, with the standard décor and (fairly basic) furnishing. On one occasion, a problem with one of the rooms became apparent shortly after arriving, and we were given an apology and promptly moved to another room.
The location of the hotel is just off the A14, which gives easy access by road. There is ample parking space. It’s well out of the city centre, but one of our party used the bus to get to the city, and the reception staff were helpful in providing a timetable and directing her to the bus stop.
On one of the stays, we had a room overlooking the A14 at the back of the hotel – but the soundproofing was excellent.
We had breakfast and dinner in the Thyme restaurant on both stays, and I would say that the quality of breakfast was above average for a Premier Inn. We were also very satisfied with the quality of food and service for dinner.
My only criticism would be that the price (approx £70 per room per night, excluding breakfast, for Friday/Saturday night stays, even at the non-refundable advanced booking rate) was high compared to what we would usually pay at a Premier Inn. However, compared to other hotels in and around the Cambridge area, it was probably very reasonable! (And there is no extra charge for parking, which is something you need to watch out for with hotels in Cambridge – It is not a very car-friendly city!)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsFuzzyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very nice clean and friendly hotel. Situated just off A14 but not noisy. It is also sited on a new housing development but I could not locate any shops nearby.
As with most premier inns the rooms are clean large and airy and the shower is excellent. This one has its own restaurant which is great but menu is limited and the bar has only basic draught beers.
I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a stay in Cambridge .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A standard Premier Inn should have had an average rating (You know what to expect) but the restaurant had both poor service and food.

Staff in the hotel were very helpful, but the price seemed very high for a premier in (£96 / night)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews