We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn A14 Cambridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Good clean budget hotel with excellent bus links to city centre. Ample parking at the hotel, most of which is covered.With the windows shut you are not aware of the busy road that runs close by. Staff are very helpful

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

868 - 874 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

My review title describes this Premier inn very well,it has all those qualities and more, staff were helpful and efficient, the food in the restaurant was very good and always served with a smile.Rooms although basic were very comfortable.Although this hotel is right next to the main A14 road the soundproofing was excellent.Would not hesitate to recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good even ones facing the main road as soundproofing is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was my first stay in a Premier Inn and I was pleased with the room and the overall ambiance of the hotel. I have several business meetings every year in Cambridge and would consider using this hotel again. The price was higher than I expected - I assume that reflects seasonal demand, putting it on par with central hotels such as the The Royal Cambridge and The University Arms. Single rooms in the older hotels can be poorly located and cramped, so the Premier Inn wins on this count, with a comfy double bed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Another Premier Inn, keeping with the typical Premier Inn standard. Room was average size, with just basic amenities as usual. Room was clean and bed comfortable, and no noise from road or neighbours. Hotel sits a bit out of the way, was a little tricky to get to first. You would have to catch a bus or taxi into Cambridge, outside walking distance. Some parking on site which was handy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RB26VL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great room as usual. Even though it faced the A14 we weren't aware of any traffic noise. As there is air conditioning you don't need to have the window open. Plenty of free parking and a short walk to the busway bus stop for buses into the centre of Cambridge. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhatAnotherHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here two nights with five other couples for a reunion. We arrived first and the young lady on reception very kindly arranged for us to be in the six rooms on the eighth (top) floor. The rooms there actually overlook the A14 but very quiet with the window closed - not a problem because the "air cooling" works very well. Plenty of car park space and the frequent busway B into town is about a five minute walk away - buses every 15 minutes during the day (and the last bus from town is 11.30pm!).
Rooms as you'd expect in a Premier Inn - big enough, clean and good size bathroom, tea/coffee making facilities, hair drier, flat screen TV, extremely comfortable bed!
Didn't eat in the restaurant apart from breakfast which is extremely good value.
Recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms on the north (A14) side are potentially noisy, but the double glazing is very efficient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martyngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here while visiting our son in Cambridge. Convenient to city center with a guided bus close by (although times are restricted), Good clean rooms, silent aircon. Close to A14 but quiet enough with window closed which you can do with aircon. Evening meal surpassed my expectations for a budget hotel (would be very good value iif you took breakfast & dinner bundle which we did not do as we dined in town with our son). Not a bad price for two nights as we stayed on a Sunday which was cheaper rate, Will consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie7891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,068 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
2.4 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,844 reviews
2.3 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 36 in Cambridge
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Address: Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £48 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're messing about on the river or serious about your studies, Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge (A14, J32) is in the perfect place to stay. From the colleges to the business parks, you'll find great transport links too. See the Red Arrows take to the wing at Duxford, or run like the wind at the Chariots of Fire race. Let your imagination take flight wandering through the tranquil grounds of Anglesey Abbey, or land on a bargain with some shopping in Cambridge. Then fly back to the hotel for some lovely food and a comfy bed. Directions: From A14 Jct 32: Follow signs for B1049 (Signposted City Centre). At 1st set of traffic lights, turn left onto Kings Hedges Road, then 1st left onto Iceni Way and follow the road to the right. Transport and local information: Cambridge University 2.5 Miles Cambridge Railway Station 4 Miles Cambridge City Airport 4 Miles Wandlebury Country Park 7 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing