We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, good service up to the mark”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Comfortable, good service up to the mark”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We are fans of the "Premier Inn" chain. This is a modern purpose built hotel in a residential area easy to get to off the A14. There are no other facilities within walking distance (apart from sports grounds) its a quiet area. There is ample parking.

We did B&B and were as always happy with the serve yourself cooked breakfast. The rooms we had were clean and well maintained - the hotel seems quite new.
Though the weather was hot the ventilation was "cooled" - I don't think it was air-conditioned but might be wrong, in any event we had two comfortable nights.

The only gripe we might have is the very poor mobile phone signal on "3" and "Virgin" phones, had to go outside where the signal was OK. Is this something the hotel is doing to boost their Wifi takings? surprising as it is so close to a main road.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alistair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    545
    154
    46
    31
See reviews for
411
558
61
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stopped over here for 1 night after working in Cambridge for the day. My room was very clean staff were very polite. The food was good, I would stop again if in the area. :-)
I certainly had a great nights sleep after a had day at work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
558 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had seven rooms booked for our family, for a stay in Cambridge for our daughter's wedding, which was being held a few miles from the hotel. The hotel lived up to our expectations, and made a good base in the days leading up to the wedding. On one day one room was not made up by house-keeping and the bathroom light was not fixed (despite reception promising it would be) so we invoked the 'good night guarantee' - and the room rate for the night was refunded without quibble. Everything else was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The last weekend was spent in the Premier Inn Room 712, a long ride up in the fast lift. Check in straightforward and helpful staff made the parking and unloading experience very good. Room was very standard, no extras, nor a shaver plug though they do have some at reception, sadly the one we were given did not work! TV Remote also failed and replacement not much better, but was replaced quickly by the helpful team.
Bed excellent and both myself and the wife slept well despite a little road noise form the A14 which is close by.
Only had breakfast on the last day which was acceptable though not outstanding, once again the usual Premier Inn options, the other days spent in Cambridge with its many excellent eateries.
Check out easy.
Throughout stay quite busy in car park but several spaces and no offsite option needed. Some interesting manoeuvring in the underground part of the car park - watch the metal posts!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay for the University Open Day as a cheaper alternative to the city centre. Anyone with concerns about noise from outside should not worry at all. You will certainly get a good night's sleep and of course, if not you can claim your money back with the good night's sleep guarantee as in any Premier Inn.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The best hotel I've stayed in. The service was better than I've received at more upmarket hotels, the room was wonderfully quiet, there was undercover car parking and while outside of Cambridge centre, its a straightforward bus ride in. Food was great as well. Would absolutely recommendto others

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kira1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Good clean budget hotel with excellent bus links to city centre. Ample parking at the hotel, most of which is covered.With the windows shut you are not aware of the busy road that runs close by. Staff are very helpful

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,654 reviews
2.3 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#5 of 36 in Cambridge
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#14 of 36 in Cambridge
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Address: Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're messing about on the river or serious about your studies, Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge (A14, J32) is in the perfect place to stay. From the colleges to the business parks, you'll find great transport links too. See the Red Arrows take to the wing at Duxford, or run like the wind at the Chariots of Fire race. Let your imagination take flight wandering through the tranquil grounds of Anglesey Abbey, or land on a bargain with some shopping in Cambridge. Then fly back to the hotel for some lovely food and a comfy bed. Directions: From A14 Jct 32: Follow signs for B1049 (Signposted City Centre). At 1st set of traffic lights, turn left onto Kings Hedges Road, then 1st left onto Iceni Way and follow the road to the right. Transport and local information: Cambridge University 2.5 Miles Cambridge Railway Station 4 Miles Cambridge City Airport 4 Miles Wandlebury Country Park 7 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing