We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Strood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight & found the hotel & room to be clean, modern & comfortable. Drinks in the bar were reasonably priced & we got a pleasant welcome at reception. The room was a pleasure to sleep in; the air con & a comfortable bed ensured a great night's sleep. Couldn't hear a peep from the rest of the hotel either. I will say that my friends were disturbed by building works outside & cigarette smells in the room, but as far as mine & my girlfriend's stay, it was a great stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mikey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    722
    549
    154
    47
    31
See reviews for
413
561
62
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I have never stayed in a premier inn but would never do so again, i waited in line for check in and blatantly people were pushing in.When it came to my turn the receptionist was blunt.
The hotel is not in a bad state but if you can handle the rowdy and rude hen parties be my guest!
The Food was particularly bland and tasteless.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfpacks h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights as a family of 4. Great price for Cambridge. Room clean, comfortable modern. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely be looking at Premier Inn in the future, possibly won't do breakfast again, could do better elsewhere for the price, but apart from that couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firewatcher_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Easy to find (but new build, so not on older satnavs - the website directions work a treat). Short walk to bus to central Cambridge - a much better bet than driving.
Reception welcoming and competent. Room very much standard issue; north-facing ones overlook the A14 but no significant traffic noise. Set amidst new-build and being-built housing.
I didn't use the restaurant except for standard-issue breakfast, which was fine.
Parking is reasonably secure; need a room key to access lifts and then to access corridors to the rooms, so if security worries you, I'd say it wouldn't here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringmer
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Whilst the Premier Inn hotels/motels certainly cater for the budget traveller there are two observations which deter my wife and I from booking with this chain in the future, Premier Inns tend to be in out of the way places, mainly on industrial sites which could mean a long walk into the nearby town. In some cases this may mean taking a bus. Cambridge and Chichester come to mind. These out of the way locations mean that if you wish to have an alternative venue for eating, a long walk or transportation is necessary.

However, our main criticism is for the restaurant which offers a very limited menu. Furthermore, we suspect that most of the items on offer are mass produced away from the location being reheated on ordering. Breakfast is usually fatty bacon with sausage and eggs dripping in fat.
Marking the food on the menu's we have experienced would be 2 out of 10. On the positive side we found the young staff to be helpful and diligent.

In conclusion we feel that it is preferable to pay a little more to enjoy the benefits of a 4 or 5 star
hotel.

Jenny Barrett (Mrs) & John Robert Young

Room Tip: If of a certain age or infirm, select a room on the first floor and away fro the main traffic flow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was for us the perfect place to stay for a short break in Cambridge. The staff were helpful and the rooms were clean and new. Only a few minutes by bus or car from central Cambridge. Scrumptious breakfast!



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Molesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel although close to the A14 is surprisingly quiet. Located very conveniently away from the town center is no hassle with heavy traffic to get to and from. The hotel restaurant offers good food at decent price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Cambridge City East Hotel
2.9 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
2.3 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#5 of 36 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
Address: Ring Fort Road, Cambridge CB4 2GW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#8 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're messing about on the river or serious about your studies, Premier Inn Hotel Cambridge (A14, J32) is in the perfect place to stay. From the colleges to the business parks, you'll find great transport links too. See the Red Arrows take to the wing at Duxford, or run like the wind at the Chariots of Fire race. Let your imagination take flight wandering through the tranquil grounds of Anglesey Abbey, or land on a bargain with some shopping in Cambridge. Then fly back to the hotel for some lovely food and a comfy bed. Directions: From A14 Jct 32: Follow signs for B1049 (Signposted City Centre). At 1st set of traffic lights, turn left onto Kings Hedges Road, then 1st left onto Iceni Way and follow the road to the right. Transport and local information: Cambridge University 2.5 Miles Cambridge Railway Station 4 Miles Cambridge City Airport 4 Miles Wandlebury Country Park 7 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cambridge (a14 j32) Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing