We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“guided tour”

King's College Chapel
Book In Advance
More Info
US$119.07*
and up
Oxford and Cambridge Tour from London
Ranked #1 of 159 things to do in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This imposing English Gothic structure was built between 1446 and 1515, and is the site where many great scholars were educated.
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“guided tour”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

An awesome medieval building with 26 amazing stained glass windows, a priceless Rueben painting and a most interesting history.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mepeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,739
    438
    104
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely but quite expensive”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a very beautiful building with a small and interesting exhibition attached. It is about worth the entrance fee (£7.50 for adults), but be aware that in June it is literally only the chapel and a brief view of the outside of the college you will get - no access to the backs or anywhere else. Having said this - you can't visit Cambridge for the first time without at least looking at it from the outside. The best photo ops are from the road at the back where you can take the iconic shots with the cows in the foreground, over the river to the college in the middle distance.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I was given a wonderful tour of the cathedral which was endless fascinating. Perhaps a tad overpriced though.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GMT862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Visit guys!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Well, since I've seen this building in one of the drama that I used to watch, I told myself that I have to visit here.
It's beautiful inside, and they have a huge fields outside and you would be able seeing people punting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank melanieang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Different to what I expected”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Interesting to see it for real having seen it on television at Christmas and Easter. I always thought it was bigger but it is actually split into 2 parts by the organ and pipes.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King's College Chapel also viewed

Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to King's College Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing